We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Prefect place to stay. Recommend it to everyone. Staff is excellent. Clean hotel. Yummy chocolate chip cookies. Free wine and cheese. Heated pool is nice. Great central location to everything in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Theresa,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing. Let us know if we can ever make your stay better.

Jim Powers
General Manager
Avenue Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    245
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
466
478
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a great place to stay. Perfect location, underground parking, indoor pool, sauna. Great complimentary breakfast. The room I was in had a fireplace, which was perfect in the winter. I was only there for two nights but I will definitely be back. I had no idea beach hotels could be so nice. And perfect any time of the year.

Room Tip: Grab a room that faces Rehoboth Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others about your experience at the Avenue Inn. Our staff strives everyday to be the best at the beach in our service to our guests and provide them with the value they expect from their dollars spent. Letting other know that we are meeting your expectations is rewarding. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Jim Powers
General Manager
Avenue Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this place on a day trip to Delaware and ended up staying 3 nights! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the location is Awesome. This hotel is located right on the main drag in Rehobeth Beach, our room overlooked all the activities and Restaurants. If you are in the area, make it a must!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Avenue Inn during your recent visit to Rehoboth Beach. We truly want each and every guest to leave the Avenue Inn with the feeling they've just stayed at their "home away from home". When those expectations are met and our guests take the time to let others know how they feel, we are very appreciative.

Jim Powers
General Manager
Avenue Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Avenue ever since it was being built. The place is always spic and span, and the staff is wonderful. Last year they did a complete remodel of the already beautiful lobby and sitting area. What a fantastic job they done !! A larger breakfast area, sitting area and a lounge for a relaxing beverage. When in Rehoboth Beach there is no better place to stay.. There is a great breakfast as well as wine and cheese in the afternoon and hot Chocolate Chip Cookies at 8pm. What more could you want. The staff is second to none.

Room Tip: Pool and hot tub is on the 3rd floor and a room on the avenue is real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I booked this as an overnight due to last minute plans. A friend recommended it and we could have been more pleased. The ammenties are very nice and the staff very friendly. This was our first time to Rehoboth and they were helpful with restaurant suggestions and points of interest. Thank You Avenue Inn for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were here for New Years and had a lovely time. The room was good and clean with a little balcony, we used the hot tub and steam room and sauna and loved it. the bar tender in the bar was gracious and attentive, and we both loved the breakfast. The breakfast was so well taken care of, we were very impressed since usually breakfasts in hotels leave us disappointment, not here. It was excellent..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

great service, very nice & accomodating at front desk. went on new years and they let us check out later the next day. excellent location, close to everything in rehoboth. reallllllllly good free breakfast-eggs, ham, french toast and more. room was very very nice and super clean. never thought i could afford a hotel like this. balcony was really cool could see the ocean. definitely stay here again and again. beautiful hotel. going to do the same thing next new years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#6 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.