We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
forty fort, pa
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The front desk at the Avenue Inn was so helpful! I asked them if they knew of any boat trips, and the lady went so far as to look information up online and place phone calls for me!! Another night, I missed the wine tasting by twenty minutes, and the lady produced 2 glasses of wine for us from the back. They know the area very well, and they are very willing to go the extra mile to accommodate their guests.

Room Tip: The balcony really expended our room size's usable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    752
    181
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
320
354
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

had the pleasure of staying at the AVENUE INN in Rehoboth (Sept 11th - 13th) for my husband's 50th birthday. this was our first time staying here. booked hotel after reading great reviews from others on TRIPADVISOR.

hotel exterior and lobby are very inviting. outside tables and seating for relaxing, reading, etc. inside is just beautiful - decor is lovely- nice blend of beach & cottage chic. we had a KING suite with balcony. very roomy for the two of us. bed was comfy. temp fine, air worked well. bath & body works soaps were a nice touch.

we enjoyed complimentary breakfast- it was more than your average "continental breakfast" - included baked french toast and mini egg souffle. wine & cheese at 5:00 pm and of course chocolate chip cookies at 8:00 - all such nice additions. staff were very courteous & welcoming.

we didn't do the shuttle with Lew- we enjoyed the short walk each time to the beach - however- he was always outside willing to escort us. we did however recruit him to take a photo of us outside on the morning we checked out! thanks to all for making our birthday celebration a happy & memorable occasion.

would recommend highly and will definitely stay again. 5 stars for sure.

Room Tip: enjoyed the balcony for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Avenue II, just a half a block away from the Avenue Inn. Although we were forewarned that there is a bit of noise from the club next door, it wasn't too bad. The room was surprisingly big, with a sitting area upon entering the room. Even the bathroom was larger than any other hotel room that we've stayed at. Parking was included so we didn't use our car for the four nights we were there. The location was ideal; walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping.

There were thoughtful extra amenities including shuttles to/from the beach with beach chairs, wine hour, homemade chocolate chip cookies at night, and a satisfying breakfast every morning. There is a new bar/lounge off of the lobby that is very nice.

The staff was very pleasant and were very helpful with information.

Overall, the value was incredible. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at Avenue II (the "satellite" building of Avenue Inn) 9/12-9/14/2013. Our stay, as always, was fantastic.

We had previously stayed at Avenue Inn (the "main" building") in 2011 and loved the hotel. We were excited to stay there again this year. We tried out Avenue II this time, to take advantage of the lower prices, and the stay was fabulous again. We had a double-queen with sofa bed room for myself, my husband, and our 2 year old son. The room was huge, clean, and very comfortable - had a microwave, refrigerator, large bathroom, and very comfortable beds (did not try out the pull out bed, however). We overlooked Rehoboth Ave, which can get loud if you are a light sleeper. We are "medium" sleepers (not light/not heavy), and had absolutely no problem with noise.

The complementary breakfast was just right for us, but even better were the warm cookies in the lobby at 8pm! It was a treat we all looked forward to both nights. The "lounge" sitting area both indoors and outdoors is so comfortable, clean, inviting as well.

Best part, we think, was Lou! Lou drove a large golf cart from the lobby to the beach all day (8:30am-5:30pm, I think). He was FANTASTIC! So nice to talk to, so happy to drive us to the beach, was even there waiting when we got off the beach! What a great perk!

We know that Avenue Inn is popular, but we are hoping that the prices remain reasonable (they have absolutely been all along). However, we are afraid that this little secret might become more well known. Looking forward to our next visit to Avenue Inn soon!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room not facing Rehoboth Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife, daughter and myself, just returned from a week's stay at Rehoboth Beach. Obviously we bedded down at the Avenue Inn and Spa.

Let's get through the bad news first....WATER PRESSURE REALLY SUCKED! I mean, I've seen lawn sprinklers with more pressure. What else was bad? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!.
This is a really nice hotel to stay. Location is fantastic (you can get to anywhere in Rehoboth in just a few minutes walk time). And even a golf cart shuttle to drop you off at the beach. As far as the hotel itself (besides the water pressure), everything was quite homey. A pretty good continental breakfast greeted you in the morning and a wine and cheese table between 5-6PM. Also, let's not forget the freshly made cookies at 8:00PM.

The room was sufficiently spaced. Two queen beds, flat screen t.v. and bathroom. Since my 23 year old was with us, I had attempted to get a larger room, but the hotel was basically sold out for the entire week. Apparently, September is a pretty busy month. Over the first weekend, beaches were packed, but you could still find some place to park yourself.

Back to the Inn. The employees, whether front desk, maintenance or room cleaners, were all genuinely nice. Everyone had a smile and you could tell that it wasn't forced. They wanted you to enjoy yourself and would do whatever they could to make sure that you enjoyed you stay.

There was one thing that did bother me; not the hotel at all, but the entire town. Although everyone was friendly, it seemed that a large proportion of hotel and/or restaurant workers came over from Russia and other Eastern European countries. While all these kids were outgoing and friendly, I really got to thinking why there weren't more American kids working. Maybe it's become a cultural thing, I don't really know, but if I were in my late teens and early twenty's, I couldn't think of a better way to spend the summer.

Before I sign off, I wanted to give you all a tip about the restaurants in town. Most are pretty expensive. Although we enjoyed every meal we had, it did become an expensive project. There are a number of restaurants on the Coastal Highway that are less expensive. Also, if you really want to save some cash, make sure you try the happy hours in town. There were plenty of good ones with deep discounts for food and drink.

Oh...btw, I definitely will go back to the Avenue Inn.

Room Tip: Don't wait until last minute to make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a wonderful experience! I usually rent a home for a week and do not normally look at hotels for lodging. This particular journey was for overnight and I could not have made a better choice.
Everything about the Avenue Inn was exceptional. I will return repeatedly.
Great reception and wonderful spaces throughout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Avenue in on six different occasions. The personnel there always go out of their way to accommodate all of my needs that are possible. They always try to get me the room that I request and it is always very clean and well maintained. I was sorry this last trip that I had to leave a day early on a family emergency and had to forfeit a paid day but everyone was very pleasant about it. I will continue to stay at the Avenue and recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list