We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families and adults” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to the main strip and restaurants. The little extras like cookies, wine and cheese, breakfast, beach chairs and towels make the higher prices seem worthwhile. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious. Will come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the review, your thoughts on your stay with us are greatly appreciated. We know we are not the least expensive hotel option in town but we do know we deliver the most to our guest for no additional fees. Thank you for choosing the Avenue, we hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    202
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
382
393
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Avenue II location at the Avenue Inn & Spa. I had previously stayed in the main hotel before the renovations and it was great. We went with the Avenue II this time since it was cheaper during peak season and is in a great location. The Avenue II is just steps away from the main property and you are able to use all the same amenities as you would at the main property. We were given real actual keys instead of key cards, which was a bit of a time warp, but was fine. The rooms all have cute rocking chairs outside so you can sit and enjoy the weather. The room was clean and comfortable. The location can't be beat and is right next door to the Purple Parrot. Parking is right on site next to the building. We had no issues and had a wonderful stay. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Avenue II and that you recognize the less expensive option we offer can deliver a great experience as well. I sincerely appreciate your continued business and for taking the time to review the hotel. We will look forward to showing off the improvements we will be making to the Avenue II for next season when you visit again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn on 10 occasions (at least 3 nights each time) over the past six years. Jim the General Manager and his staff have it down to a science. The rooms are spacious and great for families. Breakfast is delicious with a wide array of choices for everyone, and the golf cart rides to the beach (with hotel beach chairs on board ) are an added bonus. The pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are all great amenities, and kids and adults will love Funland just a block away. Always a relaxing, stress-free vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Avenue Inn was like a country cottage with all the extras. Warm, comfortable lobby, home made breakfast, cheese and wine, home made warm chocolate chip cookies daily. All the personal touches that made this Inn feel like a B&B but wasn't. Also provided wonderful bath products and a very nice courtesy shower facility to use after enjoying the beach on check out day!
In addition, my daughter left several items behind, some with sentimental value. The folks at Avenue Inn took the time to find all 3 items and ship to my home. Not sure you can get that kind of attention at a commercial hotel. Much appreciated!!

Room Tip: choose balcony if able
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been staying here for a few years now and every year it's quite enjoyable. The wine and cheese hour is always such a nice touch after being on the beach all day. The Inn was remodeled this year and it looks great; the breakfast area is much more spaceous. The only issue is the parking as there is not always enough space in the underground area and you may have to park on their lot on the street.

Room Tip: The King Rooms with balcony overlook Rehoboth Avenue. I would suggest the 2nd floor if you need to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Avenue Inn might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've been in quite a few. The hotel is spotless, the employees are friendly and ready to serve, the "freebies" are a nice touch and the hotel is a block and a half from the beach. Of the freebies, there is a decent Continental breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea available all day and wine and cheese (spread) for happy hour. There are also beach towels, beach chairs and even transportation to and from the beach.
The only problem I have is the expense. My room had two queen beds and a sofa sitting area and cost $347 a night. One nice thing about the high price is that you know your fellow hotel mates are the right sort of people. ;)
The pool is on the second floor so avoid that unless you enjoy children running through the halls and a pervasive chlorine smell.
I did enjoy my stay; I've been there three times and I'm sure I'll go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good but most are L-shaped. There is considerable light pollution around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at Avenue Inn last year, was wonderful! Stayed at Avenue II this year and although very nice not Avenue Inn, especially after the wonderful renovations. WOW very impressive!!! The difference is very well disclosed by management, no tricks or slight of hand here. Was nice, clean and well maintained, although room faced parking lot with dumpster, hoping for better views next time.

Room Tip: If in Avenue Inn II ask for Rehoboth side of hotel. Avenue Inn WONDERFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.