We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn on 10 occasions (at least 3 nights each time) over the past six years. Jim the General Manager and his staff have it down to a science. The rooms are spacious and great for families. Breakfast is delicious with a wide array of choices for everyone, and the golf cart rides to the beach (with hotel beach chairs on board ) are an added bonus. The pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are all great amenities, and kids and adults will love Funland just a block away. Always a relaxing, stress-free vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    801
    191
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
353
368
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Avenue Inn was like a country cottage with all the extras. Warm, comfortable lobby, home made breakfast, cheese and wine, home made warm chocolate chip cookies daily. All the personal touches that made this Inn feel like a B&B but wasn't. Also provided wonderful bath products and a very nice courtesy shower facility to use after enjoying the beach on check out day!
In addition, my daughter left several items behind, some with sentimental value. The folks at Avenue Inn took the time to find all 3 items and ship to my home. Not sure you can get that kind of attention at a commercial hotel. Much appreciated!!

Room Tip: choose balcony if able
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been staying here for a few years now and every year it's quite enjoyable. The wine and cheese hour is always such a nice touch after being on the beach all day. The Inn was remodeled this year and it looks great; the breakfast area is much more spaceous. The only issue is the parking as there is not always enough space in the underground area and you may have to park on their lot on the street.

Room Tip: The King Rooms with balcony overlook Rehoboth Avenue. I would suggest the 2nd floor if you need to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Avenue Inn might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've been in quite a few. The hotel is spotless, the employees are friendly and ready to serve, the "freebies" are a nice touch and the hotel is a block and a half from the beach. Of the freebies, there is a decent Continental breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea available all day and wine and cheese (spread) for happy hour. There are also beach towels, beach chairs and even transportation to and from the beach.
The only problem I have is the expense. My room had two queen beds and a sofa sitting area and cost $347 a night. One nice thing about the high price is that you know your fellow hotel mates are the right sort of people. ;)
The pool is on the second floor so avoid that unless you enjoy children running through the halls and a pervasive chlorine smell.
I did enjoy my stay; I've been there three times and I'm sure I'll go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good but most are L-shaped. There is considerable light pollution around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at Avenue Inn last year, was wonderful! Stayed at Avenue II this year and although very nice not Avenue Inn, especially after the wonderful renovations. WOW very impressive!!! The difference is very well disclosed by management, no tricks or slight of hand here. Was nice, clean and well maintained, although room faced parking lot with dumpster, hoping for better views next time.

Room Tip: If in Avenue Inn II ask for Rehoboth side of hotel. Avenue Inn WONDERFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We usually stay at a condo but did five relaxing days at the Avenue Inn. The renovations are beautiful. We noticed many more small children this year who can be very noisy, especially at breakfast. The Inn does offer an adult room across the hall, but a bit inconvenient to the coffee and food.
The luxury king had two rooms with the living room near the balcony. The air conditioner was on that side of the space and made the inner bedroom kind of stuffy while the pull out couch area was cold.
The staff at the Inn are all gracious and kind and helpful. I like the new lounge that allows one to buy a decent glass of wine to share during the happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were able to enjoy a four day get away and the Avenue Inn exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and could not have been more accommodating. The rooms in the Avenue II were more than large enough for our family of 4, as well as spotless. Our one maintenance issue was handled quickly and efficiently. The hotel is convenient to both the beach and boardwalk, as well as the finer dining establishments in Rehoboth. I would recommend this hotel to friends, as well as book here again.

Room Tip: We were randomly a room overlooking the main street in the Avenue II. We loved people watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.