We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Renovations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
“New Renovations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We always have a great time at the Avenue! The location is fantastic, hotel is clean, convenient breakfast, wine and cheese happy hour and warm chocolate chip cookies---these perks make it an easy choice to come back to. Now, with the beautiful renovation, it is even better! The lobby is absolutely gorgeous and the larger breakfast room was nice. Private computer area and 4 public restrooms with showers were a much-needed improvement. There was even a REALLY NICE guy named Lew who drove a little golf cart shuttle back and forth to the beach. With a 2 year old, this was a really nice perk. He was so nice to our little girl! He made our stay.
Thanks, Avenue Inn! We shall return....Kudos!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    749
    179
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
316
354
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would highly recommend Avenue Inn & Spa. Lovely decor the moment you step into the lobby. We had a Deluxe suite which was so spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff rocks. All the amenities were as stated in brochure. Breakfast was more than adaquate. Love the Waffles. So tasty. Love the adult room for us older guests who prefer quiet in the morning. Very nice touch with the wine and cheese in the evening. Gave you the opportunity to socialize with other guests if you so choose. Love the chocolate chip cookies. So helpful to have luggage carts available upon arrival and departure. Didn't use the jitney to beach since it was only a one block walk but was always there ready and waiting with chairs. This was our first visit to Rehoboth and would definately recommend. Great restaurants. The town of Lewes was definately worth a visit. A mini Cape May with lovely restaurants. My only regret was that we had to leave. This hotel is a definate keeper on my list. You should update the website though, doesn't do the hotel justice that it so deserves.

Room Tip: Since this was our first stay and we had a suite hard to recommend any other accommodations, but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This really was the nicest beach hotel we have ever stayed in! It was very clean, in fact they were redoing the rugs on the stairs when we were there. That was the only downfall for this place, was that we had to take the slow elevator along with the rest of the hotel, staff and guests. But the good news is there is new, clean rugs! Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and their pillows are amazing! I think the best part of our room was the A/C, many hotels don't give A/C below 68 in their rooms and this hotel goes down to 64. The buffet breakfast was very nice and had a wide selection to choose from. The pool was nice a temperature, the floor of the pool was a bit slippery. The hot tub was very hot but bearable and private, which was nice. It said the hot tub was 90 the whole time we were there and it clearly wasn't. Some of the staff was very nice while others were not so friendly. They do have pool towels and beach chairs upon request which was very convient. There is a very nice man that shuttles you from the hotel to the beach and back. The basement parking was very limited due to check in spots, and maintainence equipment taking spots. On the other hand you can park down the street in their designated outside parking lot. The free wine from 5-7 was very nice to have, and the free homemade cookies were amazing. We were very disappointed to not have the bar up and running downstairs though. The last day we were there, they were stocking the bar, so I am thinking it is opening soon. I have been going to Rehoboth my whole life and I am so happy that I found this place to go to every year!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is not my first trip to Rehoboth Beach, but it was my first time staying at the Avenue Inn. I have never before written a review for any product or service, but this experience deserved a mention as it went above and beyond. It has been a long time since customer service exceeded my expectations! This hotel is beautifully decorated, immaculate, and truly feels like home. Even on a rainy day we were able to entertain my children with the gym, pool, sauna, and game room. They even thought of loaner umbrellas for our walk to dinner. My hat off to the management. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed many nights in Rehoboth over the last 30 years, but this was definitely the nicest, even it was only for a one night stopover. Clean, spacious room; balcony overlooking Rehoboth Avenue, and warm, welcoming staff. There's free parking (in a tightly-fitting underground garage) and continental breakfast (which wasn't as good as we'd hoped; we opted for breakfast out). There's a free shuttle to the beach, and many other amenities. All in all, a recommended place.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. It's worth it to be able to people watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

You couldn't possibly find a more conveniently placed, well staffed or beautiful place. The newly renovated lobby and breakfast area are amazing! We've been staying at the Avenue Inn for several years now and absolutely love it! We look forward to our annual trip to the beach and it just wouldn't be the same without the Avenue Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have stayed several times at the Avenue Inn. The remodeling really improved the first floor. We enjoy the afternoon wine & cheese and the late evening cookies. Great improvement in the new fitness center! The staff is always terrific and having the golf cart shuttle (thanks, Lew) to the beach really helped us. We just wish that Jim and the staff could control the weather, although the location is great to have access to the stores and the restaurants when it rains. We also liked the "adults only" section for breakfast. That's where the fish tank is located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list