We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Chevy Chase, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the third summer I've stayed here with my mom and once again we had a perfect stay. All the staff continue to be friendly and helpful. The public space on the first floor was recently renovated and it is spacious and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the amenities make one's stay as good as it can get. Centrally located, the hotel offers beach and pool towels, beach chairs, a shuttle to/from the boardwalk, breakfast buffet, wine and cheese in the early evening and warm cookies to close your day (or start if off if you're heading out). We're already thinking about our return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    196
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
367
377
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family has stayed at The Avenue for the past three years and we look forward to many more. The location is great, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and well-kept, and the prices are reasonable. The first floor has recently been renovated and the results are beautiful. This hotel is much nicer than other comparably priced beach hotels and its amenities can't be beat. Kudos to everyone who made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mom, sister and I go for a shopping weekend in Rehoboth each summer and every year we've stayed at the Avenue Inn. It's such a great hotel and now with the beautiful renovations to their main lobby and dining area, it's an even better hotel! The new boutique feel is a wonderful addition to their fabulous amenities like a delicious complimentary hot breakfast each day, happy hour and fresh cookies each night! Its in an excellent location for the beach and for shopping. The rooms are spacious, we had a great view overlooking Rehoboth Avenue. We will continue to go back every year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

If you stay anywhere else in Rehoboth, you must be crazy! The Avenue Inn is the friendliest, cleanest and overall the best choice to stay. We have been staying here for several years now. None of the boardwalk hotels can compare. The location is perfect. Mary Lou is always very helpful and friendly! The pool and hot tub are awesome. I want everyone to know how great this place really is! We'll be back in 2014!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

3 moms and 3 kids could not have had a better stay!! Great service friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Very clean rooms, and Lew the golf cart valet service to and from the beach topped off the stay. Will recommend avenue 2 to everyone. Thanks again. PA moms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Avenue Inn is the only place we stay when we visit Rehoboth Beach each summer. It's a huge part of what makes our vacation so enjoyable. As soon as we check into our room we feel at home. This year the Avenue Inn expanded & remodeled it's lobby area making the whole space even more beautiful & relaxing. For starters, they added lots of sofas & comfy chairs, a couple of TVs if you want to catch up on the news/weather and a larger breakfast room with more seating. Our favorite part of the whole renovation believe it or not is the older, cozier lobby area with the game tables & fireplace. My husband & son & I enjoyed some family time each evening playing dice games, laughing too loudly at times I suspect! My apologies to the other guests! We love the Avenue Inn & plan to spend many, many more summer vacations with Jim & his crew.

Room Tip: To get a room with a balcony on Rehoboth Ave. (my favorite spot!) during the summer months you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable; staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the front desk and maintenance staff. Pool and sundeck were very nice. Breakfast was typical of the free variety in most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.