We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Avenue Inn: "Better than good"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Avenue Inn: "Better than good"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

As my dad sat relaxing in his chair by the sliding door leading to the balcony of his room--with his complimentary wine and cheese in hand--he commented on how he was enjoying himself, and that the Avenue Inn was "better than good." This was heartening to hear because my wife and I had chosen the Avenue Inn as our place to stay in Rehoboth Beach with my parents based on our good experience during a previous visit. It's not that that the hotel is luxurious or loaded with amenities; instead, it's comfortable and cozy and makes you feel welcome. For our family, those are the qualities that are most important in a hotel. And, it should be said, that the Avenue Inn has a very pleasant pool, spa, and hot tub area; the pool in particular is a high point for our daughter. Thank you for a wonderful stay. P.S. It should also be noted that we enjoyed ourselves this much at the Avenue Inn when they were under construction; once that's finished, it seems that the hotel will have even more to offer its guests.

Room Tip: Having a room with a balcony is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    801
    191
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
353
368
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were getting away for our anniversary for two nights and decided to try this place out based on the reviews, location and outside hot tub. We usually stay at a chain hotel and wasn't sure what to expect. The room was very nice! Clean and comfortable and lots of tv channels (we don't have cable at home so that's a treat). Loved the location, parking, wine and cookies in the evenings. The hot tub was great. Everything was very clean and kept up. Staff were knowledgable and friendly. We loved Sammy's Kitchen across the street where we had breakfast coupons to since the hotel was under reservations. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were in a two queen room on the third floor facing the street. Liked being near the hot tub and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As always, The Avenue Inn is an elegant place to stay in Rehoboth. Even though they had renovations going on during our group's stay, the experience was still relaxing and elegant. The vouchers for breakfast were very nice and the resteraunts were very polite for accomadating our group. Our Womens' Retreat is always a wonderful time and the Avenue Inn is a part of that wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The third floor is convenient for swimmers, since the pool is right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Even during construction, this building was clean and comfortable. I am excited to see what the inn will look like after the new lobby remodel. The staff was friendly, unobtrusive, and accommodating. They easily coordinated lodging for our group of 50 people staying throughout different rooms of the facility. The heated indoor pool and beautiful outdoor balcony hot tub were a great treat.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay here for our church Ladies' retreat each year and are always met with great service. The inn is clean and friendly and the staff are more than willing to accommodate with anything we need. They're currently remodeling the lobby but that didn't take anything away from the experience and they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I'll be coming back next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn many times in the past - and it is a nice, homey place with a great breakfast (included) wine and cheese happy hour and warm cookies at night. It also has a great pool area (indoor) which my kids have loved. The rooms were always dated, but we still loved it.

Just got back from a tripe there this weekend and the room was updated and was fabulous and although the lobby was completely under renovation, we could tell that it is going to be spectacular.

We have stayed at a half dozen places in Rehoboth and this is in our top 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I frequently visit Rehoboth in the winter and spring months and this is our favorite place to stay! We normally rent a condo in the summer time but in the off season we won't stay anywhere but The Avenue! The staff is terrific, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Love the wine and cheese in the evening and the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby! Looking forward to seeing the additions with the new lobby area that was under construction the last time we were there....(oh, and the price is right too!)

Room Tip: Love the rooms that face either Rehoboth or Wilmington Avenues
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.