We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Would Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Even during construction, this building was clean and comfortable. I am excited to see what the inn will look like after the new lobby remodel. The staff was friendly, unobtrusive, and accommodating. They easily coordinated lodging for our group of 50 people staying throughout different rooms of the facility. The heated indoor pool and beautiful outdoor balcony hot tub were a great treat.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    796
    188
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
349
364
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jim Thorpe, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay here for our church Ladies' retreat each year and are always met with great service. The inn is clean and friendly and the staff are more than willing to accommodate with anything we need. They're currently remodeling the lobby but that didn't take anything away from the experience and they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I'll be coming back next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn many times in the past - and it is a nice, homey place with a great breakfast (included) wine and cheese happy hour and warm cookies at night. It also has a great pool area (indoor) which my kids have loved. The rooms were always dated, but we still loved it.

Just got back from a tripe there this weekend and the room was updated and was fabulous and although the lobby was completely under renovation, we could tell that it is going to be spectacular.

We have stayed at a half dozen places in Rehoboth and this is in our top 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I frequently visit Rehoboth in the winter and spring months and this is our favorite place to stay! We normally rent a condo in the summer time but in the off season we won't stay anywhere but The Avenue! The staff is terrific, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Love the wine and cheese in the evening and the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby! Looking forward to seeing the additions with the new lobby area that was under construction the last time we were there....(oh, and the price is right too!)

Room Tip: Love the rooms that face either Rehoboth or Wilmington Avenues
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been coming to the Avenue for years following in the foot steps of my parents who started to come here many years ago. Jim, the manager, went out of his way this last trip to give us a special tour of the new additions that are being made. Cannot wait until we are back again in August to enjoy these new ammendities. Nothing tops the Avenue!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is always so accommodating to the needs of our ladies ministry at Blue Mountain Community Church. We stay here once a year at the beginning of May for a ladies retreat (anywhere from 75-100 ladies), and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is SO friendly, helpful, and cares for our needs. The facility is clean and lovely. Thank you for always making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I do this trip to Rehoboth Beach every year, and I been staying at the Avenue Inn for the past 3 or 4. I stay at the annex, and every year it just keep getting better. The rooms are always spotless, in the past couple of years they have upgraded their towels, linens, toiletries, and this year there was a new flat screen TV on my room. The wi-fi works perfectly. Even with the remodeling on the main building, everything is just perfect. The staff is always helpful and friendly. So definitely coming back next year. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.