We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Love Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I frequently visit Rehoboth in the winter and spring months and this is our favorite place to stay! We normally rent a condo in the summer time but in the off season we won't stay anywhere but The Avenue! The staff is terrific, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Love the wine and cheese in the evening and the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby! Looking forward to seeing the additions with the new lobby area that was under construction the last time we were there....(oh, and the price is right too!)

Room Tip: Love the rooms that face either Rehoboth or Wilmington Avenues
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    234
    48
    10
    10
See reviews for
437
464
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been coming to the Avenue for years following in the foot steps of my parents who started to come here many years ago. Jim, the manager, went out of his way this last trip to give us a special tour of the new additions that are being made. Cannot wait until we are back again in August to enjoy these new ammendities. Nothing tops the Avenue!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is always so accommodating to the needs of our ladies ministry at Blue Mountain Community Church. We stay here once a year at the beginning of May for a ladies retreat (anywhere from 75-100 ladies), and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is SO friendly, helpful, and cares for our needs. The facility is clean and lovely. Thank you for always making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I do this trip to Rehoboth Beach every year, and I been staying at the Avenue Inn for the past 3 or 4. I stay at the annex, and every year it just keep getting better. The rooms are always spotless, in the past couple of years they have upgraded their towels, linens, toiletries, and this year there was a new flat screen TV on my room. The wi-fi works perfectly. Even with the remodeling on the main building, everything is just perfect. The staff is always helpful and friendly. So definitely coming back next year. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

After staying at another Rehoboth location for an annual girls weekend, we decided to spring for a nicer hotel, and stayed at the Avenue Inn. Looks like it will be beautiful when construction is completed. Room was spacious and clean, staff was helpful. The location with an entrance on Rehoboth Avenue can't be beat, but you'll pay for the convenience. Could hear noise in the hallways, but otherwise a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

While we did not stay at the hotel (they are just finishing up a renovation) we did utilize the spa. 3rd visit in the last few years. Each visit resulted in a relaxing experience, brought on by their professional staff. The hot stone massage was expertly applied.
There is an indoor pool and roof top jacuzzi available as options to the spa service.
Showers are available to freshen up before or after spa services.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would highly recommend The Avenue Inn and Spa. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a friendly accommodating staff. It's in a great location surrounded by shops and restaurants only a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. 24 hour coffee service in the lobby with compimentary wine and cheese at 5:00 and homemade cookies at 8:00pm

Room Tip: If you like to people watch choose a room with balcony facing the Avenue during summer season. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#6 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.