We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Our favorite place to stay in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been coming to the Avenue for years following in the foot steps of my parents who started to come here many years ago. Jim, the manager, went out of his way this last trip to give us a special tour of the new additions that are being made. Cannot wait until we are back again in August to enjoy these new ammendities. Nothing tops the Avenue!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    196
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
367
377
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is always so accommodating to the needs of our ladies ministry at Blue Mountain Community Church. We stay here once a year at the beginning of May for a ladies retreat (anywhere from 75-100 ladies), and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is SO friendly, helpful, and cares for our needs. The facility is clean and lovely. Thank you for always making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I do this trip to Rehoboth Beach every year, and I been staying at the Avenue Inn for the past 3 or 4. I stay at the annex, and every year it just keep getting better. The rooms are always spotless, in the past couple of years they have upgraded their towels, linens, toiletries, and this year there was a new flat screen TV on my room. The wi-fi works perfectly. Even with the remodeling on the main building, everything is just perfect. The staff is always helpful and friendly. So definitely coming back next year. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After staying at another Rehoboth location for an annual girls weekend, we decided to spring for a nicer hotel, and stayed at the Avenue Inn. Looks like it will be beautiful when construction is completed. Room was spacious and clean, staff was helpful. The location with an entrance on Rehoboth Avenue can't be beat, but you'll pay for the convenience. Could hear noise in the hallways, but otherwise a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

While we did not stay at the hotel (they are just finishing up a renovation) we did utilize the spa. 3rd visit in the last few years. Each visit resulted in a relaxing experience, brought on by their professional staff. The hot stone massage was expertly applied.
There is an indoor pool and roof top jacuzzi available as options to the spa service.
Showers are available to freshen up before or after spa services.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would highly recommend The Avenue Inn and Spa. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a friendly accommodating staff. It's in a great location surrounded by shops and restaurants only a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. 24 hour coffee service in the lobby with compimentary wine and cheese at 5:00 and homemade cookies at 8:00pm

Room Tip: If you like to people watch choose a room with balcony facing the Avenue during summer season. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Avenue Inn provided excellent service. Very customer friendly. Jim, the manager, went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable. He created a romance weekend for us with complimentary champagne, chocolates, dinner for two at the number one restaurant in town, & 20% off spa services. Can't beat that! The hotel was full even though it was still off season in April and they were under renovation. They had ample free parking in a town where parking is limited and usually metered. All guests receive free breakfast, wine and cheese and cookies at night. Nice touch. Our room was a spacious junior suite with a king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, balcony, refrigerator and a microwave. Free internet was another plus. The room was a little dark, so next time I'll ask for a sunnier location.

We received great treatment at this hotel and no, we are not related to anyone there. They are just really nice people. Even the cleaning staff were pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.