We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spa Services...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spa Services...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

While we did not stay at the hotel (they are just finishing up a renovation) we did utilize the spa. 3rd visit in the last few years. Each visit resulted in a relaxing experience, brought on by their professional staff. The hot stone massage was expertly applied.
There is an indoor pool and roof top jacuzzi available as options to the spa service.
Showers are available to freshen up before or after spa services.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    753
    181
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
321
354
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would highly recommend The Avenue Inn and Spa. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a friendly accommodating staff. It's in a great location surrounded by shops and restaurants only a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. 24 hour coffee service in the lobby with compimentary wine and cheese at 5:00 and homemade cookies at 8:00pm

Room Tip: If you like to people watch choose a room with balcony facing the Avenue during summer season. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Avenue Inn provided excellent service. Very customer friendly. Jim, the manager, went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable. He created a romance weekend for us with complimentary champagne, chocolates, dinner for two at the number one restaurant in town, & 20% off spa services. Can't beat that! The hotel was full even though it was still off season in April and they were under renovation. They had ample free parking in a town where parking is limited and usually metered. All guests receive free breakfast, wine and cheese and cookies at night. Nice touch. Our room was a spacious junior suite with a king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, balcony, refrigerator and a microwave. Free internet was another plus. The room was a little dark, so next time I'll ask for a sunnier location.

We received great treatment at this hotel and no, we are not related to anyone there. They are just really nice people. Even the cleaning staff were pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have to be frank: Rooms at Avenue Inn are a little more expensive than we're used to. But the overall experience is so delightful that we're willing to splurge to enjoy it. Avenue Inn is within walking distance of the beach and several terrific eateries. The amenities make it clear that the customers are valued and appreciated. We used to stay at other places in Rehoboth, but Avenue Inn is now our default accommodations when we visit Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are created the same: you get what you pay for. Don't skimp. Pay a little extra an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Was very satisfied with the Inn and the staff of people go beyond Customer Service!!! Would recommend it and stay there again - Great Location also -
We mixed up our arrival day and were accommodated and 100% satisfied - Any questions were answered in a very pleasant manner.
When renovations are complete it is going to be even nicer - but judging by Customer Service a very unseen thing in today's world - they get an A+

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Avenue Inn is just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach and it's on the main street of town with shops and restaurants. They have free underground parking for guests. The room and bed were nice and comfortable. The lobby was being renovated so we were unable to partake of the wonderful breakfasts that other reviewers had raved about. They did provide a breakfast voucher to a diner across the street that was very reasonable. One of the nicest features was the rooftop outdoor hot tub. We spent a long afternoon enjoying that. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies was a nice treat. We were never there for the cheese and crackers, but that's a nice touch as well. I would stay there again and would love to see the new lobby and try their breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. The cleanliness, hospitality and location are excellent . I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. My last stay was during the renovations and it was still a wonderful time. Don't miss swimming in the stainless steel pool and don't miss the chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list