We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Avenue!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
DE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love The Avenue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Love staying at The Avenue Inn as it has a lot to offer in perfect location. From the comfortable beds, clean rooms, very friendly staff, coffee, choc chip cookies, wine & cheese, sauna, pool, laying out on deck. Can't wait to see how the front area renovations come out, and it was a bonus to get a voucher due to inconvenience, to Sammy's Restaurant for breakfast next door. Looking forward to our next stay there : ) thank you!

Room Tip: pick a room facing the main avenue, as its very fun to sit out and people watch and you can see part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    246
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
468
479
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just came back from an overnight and was as pleased as always. Try to make at least two visits per year and am never disappointed. The staff, including Jim, are most accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are always spotless and full of amenities.

Thank you for a wonderful experience--see you in August!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to the Avenue Inn and Spa for 3 days of relaxation and pampering. Because of the renovation, things had changed, but everyone on the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The Spa was wonderful - it was just what I needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and will probably be back again. The location is great and the facility is clean. The staff had everything ready and provided it before we asked for them (IE wifi password, etc.). Since the renovations were on-going during our stay, they provided a voucher for breakfast across the street at Sammy's. This is a big + . Friendly staff and great service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ive come to this hotel many times over the past few years. I love the hotel but never got good vibes from the manager, Jim. I was there over Easter break and I reserved a suite, which according to the internet was available. I checked in and wasn't told that the suite I booked was no longer available. I was placed in a regular room. I thought room types were guaranteed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been staying at the Avenue Inn for several years......it gets better every time I stay. It feels like home. The service, room, amenities, etc. are incredible. Love the pool, hot tub, wine and cheese and chocolate chip cookies....of course, the friendly staff makes it great!

I recently stayed during renovations being done at the hotel and the staff went out of their way to make the stay extra comfortable. We were given breakfast vouchers for Sammy's since the kitchen was closed, 20% off at the spa and of course the usual, coffee, tea, wine, cookies in the lobby on the 2nd floor. The lobby I must say was beautifully done and very comfortable.

Can't wait for my next visit to the Avenue Inn...looking forward to the e

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our first time to Rehobeth Beach. We chose the Avenue Inn because it was one block off the main street and one block to the beach. We liked that they had a pool and hot tub. The pool was great - warm by most hotels' pools standards and the hot tub was outside where we could catch the sunset or stars. They also have a steam room and sauna. We enjoyed meeting other guests at he wine and cheese happy hour ( 5 to 7) and looked forward to the chocolate cookies at 8. Breakfast was included but accross the street due to the construction. The construction was the only drawback and will be done in 2 - 3 months. You also had a gym available to you if you felt the need. No coffee machines in the room but it was always available in the lobby ( not just for breakfast). Wireless internet is available - a real plus. You can get a discount for the spa which offers a lot of different treatments. Both the staff at the hotel and spa are extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a great first experience and we will book there on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#7 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.