We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Easy to get use to living there and the best of service"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Easy to get use to living there and the best of service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What can we say, everyone was friendly and cared about taking care of any needs we had. Love the added amenities - a 'real' breakfast, the wine and cheese, and especially the warm and delicious cookies. We enjoy that there is hot chocolate because some of us (Mrs.) does not drink coffee. Love the location, the balcony, the rockers, microwave, refrigerator, snack machine (with reasonable prices), and the laundry facility. In many ways, better than home, when you have a wonderful staff that you have and always with a smile. Looking forward to coming again and spending time just relaxing. Everyone cares about you and will do whatever it takes to be sure all is right or fix it, if necessary.
Thank you everyone at Avenue Inn and keep up the excellent job. Pat yourself on the back you deserve it.
Jo & Frank Hammond

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    796
    190
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
350
365
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Avenue Inn has an excellent location--we got a room that overlooked the avenue and since the hotel is 1 block from the beach/boardwalk, we could glimpse the ocean, too. The room was well equipped, but nothing too fancy. Microwave and a mini-fridge, all the basics.

The pool is indoors and heated in the winter! It was unoccupied in the middle of the day so it was nice to take a break and spend some time swimming around without loud kids around. And they have an outdoor hot tub which was awesome!

The staff was really helpful, too, especially when we had to reschedule our trip since my boyfriend got the flu the day before we were originally supposed to leave.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how you'd go about choosing a good room, but we were lucky to end up at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great homey place with super amenities and a super nice staff! From the wine and cheese happy hour to the 8pm cookies to the spotlessly clean rooms, you absolutely cannot go wrong at the Avenue Inn. I can hardly wait to go back and see the completed renovations on their new lobby and breakfast area.

Room Tip: A balcony overlooking Rehoboth Avenue is highly recommended - they have comfortable rocking chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have spent many years @ the Avenue Inn and Spa in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. You will not find a more hospitable staff, superb cleanliness, beautiful breakfast and fantastic location @ the beach. The breakfast is hot and superb, while the 8:00 homemade chocolate chip cookies are a nice way to end the day. A complimentary wine and cheese is offered right before you venture out for the evening. IT doesn't get any better than this.

Room Tip: We love the 3rd room floors facing the Atlantic Ocean on Rehoboth Ave. The balcony is complete with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Avenue Inn is our first choice for a getaway to the beach. I love all the amenities, but especially the "yummy" pool. It is clean, warm and inviting. Having the teas and drinks available 24/7 is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pluses - Great Location, friendly and competent staff, they do the little extras - free coffee, cookies, wine and cheese at different times of the day. Rooms were comfortable, clean and slightly bigger than expected. Free parking.

Negatives - Undergoing extensive renovation, but really not such a big deal. - They give you breakfast coupons for a so so restaurant across the street, and the gym is also across the street and better than 98% of all hotel fitness centers. Also we got a room right across from the pool door entrance and thought we'd hear screaming kids and parents on their cell phone but they quieted down. Slightly inconvenient entrance to main drag with stairs. Did hear a lot of club music on Saturday night, so it might get loud during the summer.

Bottom Line - Deserves all the good reviews on this site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been staying at The Avenue Inn for several years. Usually twice a year for a long weekend. I love it. They always remember me and are super nice. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The amenities are perfect. I love the constant flow of coffee and the convenience of breakfast on site.
I highly recommend The Avenue Inn!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I prefer my balcony to face Rehoboth Avenue so I can people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.