We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect reasonably priced stay for a one night getaway for my husband and I we loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
1 review
“Perfect reasonably priced stay for a one night getaway for my husband and I we loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The room was impeccably clean smelled great! Loved the bath and body works items! The front desk was extremely helpful in suggesting exactly what we were looking for! The pool was like bath water and outdoor hot tub was very romantic! We loved the fresh coffee and cookies awaiting us at 10 pm when we got home DEFINATELY hit the spot!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your business and the time to write and share your thougts about the Avenue on Tripadvisor.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    197
    46
    9
    10
See reviews for
373
381
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always look forward to staying at the Avenue Inn & Spa. The only reason we did not give them 5 stars is because th elobby is under construction and there was a lot of redirection. We can't wait to see what the finshed product will look like. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Avenue. We will soon be through the pain of the renovation and have a wonderful finished product for you to come back and enjoy.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've stayed at the Avenue Inn for 10+ years and have always had a wonderful experience! From family summer vacations to couple get-away weekends, the accommodations have always met our needs, so without hesitation, this past weekend was scheduled at Avenue Inn to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff is always friendly and accomodating and we were thrilled to receive a tour of the renovations that are being made to the lobby, fitness center, breakfast room, inside ground level showers, with the addition of a beautiful wine and beer bar. We're excited to see the final product and look forward to our return to our favorite spot in Rehoboth in the spring/summer.

Room Tip: We always choose a room that faces Rehoboth Avenue with a balcony. There's nothing like having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Avenue to celebrate and thank you so much for being such a wonderful guest for so many years. We work hard to make every stay with us special so we are making the major improvements to the hotel to make sure we are delivering a special experience that is always relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write it, Your many years of business and your review is most sincerely appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December with a friend for our annual girls Christmas shopping trip. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious ( we a had double queen suite) . Beds were very comfortable. Small refrigerator in our room was helpful. Complimentary breakfast consisted of hot and cold items, all were fresh and delicious. Evening wine and cheese by the fireplace was a nice touch, especially after a day of shopping. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the evening too. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Outlet shopping nearby (the reason for our trip). We didn't use pool, spa or fitness center. They looked clean and very functional. Indoor parking garage was secure (we had lots of shopping bags!) This is our new favorite place for our annual trip!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service, only breakfast room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are happy to hear that you have a new place to call your beach house when visiting Rehoboth. Our goal is always to make your first stay with us the first of many to come so we will look forward to your next visit. Try not to wait until next December, the weather is much better in fall and spring if not summer!
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn/ Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when in Rehoboth. The rooms are great and the location cannot be beat. Never had a bad stay at the Avenue Inn! We have stayed in just about every room they offer and each one has been clean and modern.

Room Tip: We love the rooms with the pocket living room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for being such wonderful guests of the Avenue. We are so grateful to you and our other wonderful repeat guests. While we certainly are making the renovations to the lobby and breakfast room to make a good first impression on our new guests, it is mainly in response to our huge group of repeat guests that expcet the best experience in a hotel stay in Rehoboth to always be better. We are excited to be half way to completion and showng off the finished product in Mid-May. Try to plan another trip to the beach shortly thereafter to see the awesome changes.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a mid-week, mid-winter quick break and couldn't have been more pleased. Altho warned of ongoing lobby construction, it certainly was not a disruption for us. We received a friendly greeting, a fresh and clean room which looked like it had been recently refurbished and a quiet and restful night. Would recommend this facility to anyone desiring a quality experience in lovely Rehoboth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Your review is sincerely appreciate as is your choice to stay with us. Our guests over the last few months have been wonderful understanding the constraints the lobby renovation has put on the experience we can deliver so I thank you for your understandin. Thank you for the kind words and i hope you will have tjhe opportunity to stay with us again after the renovation is complete.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I live near Rehoboth, but wanted a romantic weekend at the beach. I looked online for a hotel that would be near Rehoboth Avenue and the boardwalk. We booked the Junior Luxury Suite and were fairly happy with the room. It's a little smaller than it looked online, but the decor is nice and the fireplace and jacuzzi tub made up for that. The stainless steel heated indoor pool was beautiful and we loved soaking in the outdoor hot tub on a cold winter's night. The wine and cheese and evening cookies were great and a nice added touch to the overall luxurious feeling of the resort. Sadly, I cannot comment on the breakfast as it was not available due to the renovation underway. However, we did receive a voucher for breakfast as Sammy's Kitchen right across the street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely plan to stay there again soon!

Room Tip: If you stay during the off season, I recommend saving a little money and just get a standard room. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue and for the very nice review. I am sure sharing your experience on Tripadvisor will be helpful to guests looking to stay with us and for that I am sincerely grateful. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us agin soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.