We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a safe and clean option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always a safe and clean option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Even-though the Avenue Inn was doing an overhaul of their lobby things went ticking along without missing a beat. The check-in was very quick, the wine and cheese and cookies are still happening. Because their breakfast room is part of the remodeling they gave vouchers for Sammy's. What I always love about the Avenue Inn is that it's so clean. One thing that could have improved is new mattresses. The beds in room 305 where we were staying were crunchy for lack of a better description. I thought they had pillow top mattresses but not in this room. Our room was a queen double with a balcony overlooking Wilmington Ave. It was right next to the pool and we heard the noise from the echo there, but other people would love this location. It wasn't that bad, and the pool is closed from 11 PM until 9 AM so sleeping is not a problem. I would stay here again, but I prefer the rooms over looking Rehoboth Ave.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is where the large pool is, this is nice for families but gets a little busy for my ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    796
    190
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
350
365
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neptune City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Never any complaints! My wife and I stay here four to five times a year, we always look forward to our stay at the Avenue Inn. When the weather is cold or you can't swim outdoors, you can't beat the large indoor stainless steel pool ... In the evening there is Wine and Cheese, baked cookies at 8pm and a perfect breakfast to wake up too. Construction was supposed to start in January of 2013, enlarging the hotel amenities! Can't wait to see the completed project.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue. Your business and your time to write a review are sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I always look forward to staying at the Avenue Inn & Spa. This gem offers every luxury and amenity one could ask for...Excellent service, tastefully decorated and just steps away from beautiful beaches, restaurants and specialty boutiques.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words Christine. We greatly appreciate your business and for taking the time to let others know about the experience we deliver at the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff was more than accommodating, the rooms were well maintained, and it was close to everything! I was planning a trip this past summer and am really glad I picked the Avenue Inn & Spa. From the minute we got there everyone was very helpful. Alex and Jim take great customer service to another level. My now fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement and the amenities at our fingertips were amazing. They made our celebration even more memorable with the special touches they provide. Rehoboth is a really nice beach in itself with a lot of things to do and staying at the Avenue Inn takes the cake. We'll be avid visitors for life. Thanks
Sam

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Avenue and for the kind words about your experience. We do work hard to deliver an enjoyable and memorable stay every time. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beach.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister & I were just here for the weekend. This is a first-class operation...smoothly & efficiently run even during renovations. The amenities make it extra-special. The indoor pool & the jacuzzi are extra nice features. Enjoyed breakfast coupon for Sammy's, just across the street. Love the chocolate chip cookies, as well. The rooms are always clean & the hotel is in a great location...close to everything. You can't go wrong here! Ready to go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It is wonderful to know you enjoy the Avenue enough to share your experiences. We are grateful for your business and for taking the time to write a review. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

great hotel/inn love the amenities - clean, friendly and helpful desk clerks - nice decor in rooms, very comfortable rooms can't really say anything bad about this place - looking forward to my next visit in October

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We will look forward to having you as our guest again next fall as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review the Avenue, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the Avenue Inn for years while visiting Rehoboth Beach at different times of the year. It's the perfect place to be. During the summer you're close to the beach. Beach chairs and towels are available. And even while being so close to the beach a shuttle is still offered. During off season it's very festive. Decorated nicely for Halloween and Christmas. And no matter what time of year there is the great staff. Always friendly, helpful and welcoming. And location-if you don't want to you don't have to drive anywhere. Activities, entertainment and restaurants are all within walking distance. The spa of course is wonderful. Probably one of the best that I've been too. The hotel is spotless. Rooms and social areas. Something I always look forward to is a complimentary glass of wine. Very relaxing sitting by the fire! And also the complimentary breakfast. Not just a roll or bagel. Add egg casseroles, French toast casserole, baked apples, cereal and fruit and you have it all!!! And of course the warm cookies every night by the fire. It all makes you feel so at home. Without the stress!!! So excited about the renovation. Which by the way was not an imposition at all. Can't wait to see the end result!!! I can honestly say the the Avenue Inn is my most favorite place to be! I love it! My family (husband, children and grandchildren) love it. And my friends that visit with me love it. Thank you Avenue Inn family for giving us a wonderful place to be!!!!! And all the great memories!! Looking forward to many more!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We love having you as our guest and we love your review! Thank you for sharing your experiences while staying with us on Tripadvisor. We work hard to make every stay with us better than the last whcih is why after only 12 years we are taking on our lobby and breakfast room renovation. We know we have the best staff, when we complete the project we know we will offer more than any other hotels in Rehobtoh. Thanks for being such a wonderful repeat guest. Your business is most sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.