We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious service at its finest! Perfect!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Luxurious service at its finest! Perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff was more than accommodating, the rooms were well maintained, and it was close to everything! I was planning a trip this past summer and am really glad I picked the Avenue Inn & Spa. From the minute we got there everyone was very helpful. Alex and Jim take great customer service to another level. My now fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement and the amenities at our fingertips were amazing. They made our celebration even more memorable with the special touches they provide. Rehoboth is a really nice beach in itself with a lot of things to do and staying at the Avenue Inn takes the cake. We'll be avid visitors for life. Thanks
Sam

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Avenue and for the kind words about your experience. We do work hard to deliver an enjoyable and memorable stay every time. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beach.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    203
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
385
401
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister & I were just here for the weekend. This is a first-class operation...smoothly & efficiently run even during renovations. The amenities make it extra-special. The indoor pool & the jacuzzi are extra nice features. Enjoyed breakfast coupon for Sammy's, just across the street. Love the chocolate chip cookies, as well. The rooms are always clean & the hotel is in a great location...close to everything. You can't go wrong here! Ready to go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It is wonderful to know you enjoy the Avenue enough to share your experiences. We are grateful for your business and for taking the time to write a review. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

great hotel/inn love the amenities - clean, friendly and helpful desk clerks - nice decor in rooms, very comfortable rooms can't really say anything bad about this place - looking forward to my next visit in October

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We will look forward to having you as our guest again next fall as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review the Avenue, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the Avenue Inn for years while visiting Rehoboth Beach at different times of the year. It's the perfect place to be. During the summer you're close to the beach. Beach chairs and towels are available. And even while being so close to the beach a shuttle is still offered. During off season it's very festive. Decorated nicely for Halloween and Christmas. And no matter what time of year there is the great staff. Always friendly, helpful and welcoming. And location-if you don't want to you don't have to drive anywhere. Activities, entertainment and restaurants are all within walking distance. The spa of course is wonderful. Probably one of the best that I've been too. The hotel is spotless. Rooms and social areas. Something I always look forward to is a complimentary glass of wine. Very relaxing sitting by the fire! And also the complimentary breakfast. Not just a roll or bagel. Add egg casseroles, French toast casserole, baked apples, cereal and fruit and you have it all!!! And of course the warm cookies every night by the fire. It all makes you feel so at home. Without the stress!!! So excited about the renovation. Which by the way was not an imposition at all. Can't wait to see the end result!!! I can honestly say the the Avenue Inn is my most favorite place to be! I love it! My family (husband, children and grandchildren) love it. And my friends that visit with me love it. Thank you Avenue Inn family for giving us a wonderful place to be!!!!! And all the great memories!! Looking forward to many more!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We love having you as our guest and we love your review! Thank you for sharing your experiences while staying with us on Tripadvisor. We work hard to make every stay with us better than the last whcih is why after only 12 years we are taking on our lobby and breakfast room renovation. We know we have the best staff, when we complete the project we know we will offer more than any other hotels in Rehobtoh. Thanks for being such a wonderful repeat guest. Your business is most sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, amazing amenities. We have been visiting fir the last seven years and it just gets better. Coffee and tea always fresh with friendly staff. Perfect location, center of town. Well appointed rooms with plenty of space at good prices

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your many years of being our guest! We work to make your first stay with us the first of many too come so it is always rewarding to have our wonderful repeat guests such as yourself review the hotel and let us know we are meeting our goals. We greatly appreciate your business and for taking the time to review the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Haven, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Avenue Inn (and Avenue II) three times a year for many years and think it's the best deal at the beach. The wonderful breakfasts, wine and cheese every evening and warm cookies before bed add to the value and enjoyment of one's stay, and give guests a chance to mingle if they choose. Other amenities, like the beautiful indoor pool, wet and dry sauna and outdoor hot tub add luxury. The staff, most of whom have had very long careers at the Avenue, are professional, friendly and extremely accomodating. They are the ones who make their guests feel truly welcome time after time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experiences at the Avenue on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate the kind words and your choosing to stay with us at both the Avenue and AII over the last three years. We will always work to make every stay with us better than the last.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Although the Avenue Inn is currently under construction the temporary reception area is nicely set up and welcoming. Since we visited over a weekend we were not bothered by construction noise. Breakfast vouchers were given for a restaurant across the street. Vouchers could have been a bit more generous. We will definitely visit again. We're anxious to see the finished reception and breakfast room area.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the king size with jacuzzi. It wasn't available this time. We had the kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It is nice to know we were able to make the temporary lobby a comfortable setting for our winter time guests. We are working hard to get the new lobby and breakfast room open in May. We hope you will be able to visit soon after to see all of the changes we are making to make the Avenue evern better. Thank you for the review.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.