We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will stay here everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Not only is the location of Avenue Inn & Spa excellent, so is the service and stay, itself. The Inn is very cozy and welcoming. Loved the nighttime cookies, the wine hour, and the breakfast. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomidating to all of our needs. The Inn is central to all things we like in Rehoboth. We will be staying here everytime we return and recommend to everyone we know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    200
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
379
386
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice, clean and comfortable room. It is a beautiful building with a really great location and very nice and helpful people. The breakfast was great. Way more than a typical continental breakfast. The cookies and wine and cheese are a really nice touch as well. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Once again my sister & I stay in this hotel it is our 2nd summer vac. we staying there we loved it the 2nd as much as the 1st we even stayed longer this time around. It is very clean, staff great help. Only 2 blocks from the beach & hotel staff will transport you to & from the beach which was great. Enjoy the evening with wine, cheese & cookies. It is right in the middle of Rehoboth square so all the shops are right out the back door which was great. We enjoyed the time we spent there & would recommend this hotel to anyone. Do not think you would be disappointed.

Beverly W.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Wilmington side of the hotel would like to stay on Rehoboth side next time just for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent Veteran's Day weekend at the Avenue Inn. They always meet our expectations and can't wait to come back and see the new lobby area. Hope it is as inviting as it is now. I love relaxing in the lobby in the evening. It is fun to meet and talk with other guest.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After a bad experience trying to check-in at the Holiday Inn Express, I tried this place without a reservation, and was warmly welcomed by Jim, the manager.

For less money we were provided a very nice room, along with wine and cheese, chocolate chip cookies, and good breakfast.

This is not a chain hotel, but does maintain very good standards.

The location was convenient to the shops, restaurants, and the beach. We left the car in the free parking garage at the hotel, and could walk to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review the Avenue. Sorry to hear you had a bad experience somewhere else but happy that you found us.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point of Rocks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Altho this facility has 48 rooms, it has the feel of a cozy and welcoming Bed & Breakfast. It was clean and service excellent. Added touches included a heated indoor pool, steam room, sauna and hot tub and deck. A hot breakfast with various choices, wine and cheese social and delicous chocolate cookies in the evening, speaks of hospitality to the utmost. A spa located on the main floor offers excellent and accommodating services, seven days a week. I highly recommend Avenue Inn on a visit to Rehoboth Beach. It is located in the commercial district with charming shoppes and restaurants and a five minute walk to the beach and boardwalk.

Room Tip: We had a very comfortable two room suite, which included two queen beds in one room and a living are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for presenting a very informational review. I am sure many of our future guests will find it helpful. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We truly love the Avenue Inn. The staff are ALWAYS pleasant and helpful, and the rooms are extremely well kept and clean despite how old the hotel is. The location is close to the boardwalk and beach and to the quaint little town's restaurants and shops. Only a short drive to the outlets on the highway. We've been coming back to the Avenue Inn for years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We love our wonderful repeat guests such as yourself. Thank you for continuing to choose the Avenue when you visit Rehoboth.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.