We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You know, this may have been the 10th time staying at the Avenue. My partner and I usually get down at least twice a year, sometimes with friends, sometimes by ourselves. The last visit was in September and we had an excellent time as always. The wine and cheese and morning breakfast are nice touches. The rooms are clean and they are slowly redecorating most of them. This hotel has a variety of room configurations available so make sure you ask about the room type when you call. You can have the Rehoboth Avenue side with the balcony overlooking the street for people watching and a nice view of downtown or you can get a quiet room across from the pool that faces a building but is very quiet. Spacious compared to most in the area. Front desk staff is always friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Even offer dinner suggestions if you need them. Margo was especially helpful. Jim and Mary Lou are also friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing the renovations of the lobby for next year. If you are looking for a hotel in downtown Rehoboth not far from the beach, shops, restaurants, and bar scene you really should check out this place!

Room Tip: Many room types available to accommodate two, four, or more people. Just ask, they will explain opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    203
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
385
402
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is our seventh consecutive year staying at the Avenue Inn and in our opinion it's consistently the nicest establishment we've stayed in. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and can be counted on to advise guests where to eat and things to do while in Rehoboth. The rooms are spacious and always well attended to as are the grounds and the hotel area in general. The location is perfect and the view from the balconies is panoramic. We especially enjoy the amenities, including an above average continental breakfast, indoor stainless steel pool, hot tub, fitness room, wine and cheese, and hot chocolate chip cookies. It's also far enough off the Boardwalk area that you don't get a lot of noise from the crowds. We've never had a bad experience while vacationing at the Avenue Inn and we always stay at least 7-10 days per visit. This year we even got to meet one of the Inn's owners and she was extremely friendly and down to earth. We will continue to stay at the Avenue Inn as they exemplify the word "hospitality".

Room Tip: We enjoy the balcony rooms facing Rehoboth Avenue. It's a great way to see the entire town shopp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Arrived at noon on Wednesday and was told that our room was ready. A great and welcome surprise. The room, with a lovely balcony, was enormous with a seperate sofa/lounge area. Large bathroom with tons of towels and toiletries. Very quiet and accessible to all the tourist spots we wanted to visit and just two easy blocks to the beach. Evening nibbles & wine and choc chip cookies and a sumptous breakfast, gratis. Visited the indoor pool (fabulous) and the hot tub (wonderful). All in all, the best hotel experience I've had in a long time, especially given the room I chose was the least expensive available! If only the management could have provided more sunshine on a cloudy day, I would have said perfect, but that was the only thing lacking! I will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the listing online for available rooms. Very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only stayed for one night but the staff, especially Margarita and Jim made us feel like we were old friends!! The hotel itself is super cute and the Halloween decorations were awesome! Rooms were clean and comfortable! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! Great value and excellent service!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilove2travel09
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a whim. What a great find! The staff was more than helpful, friendly and kind. The Halloween decor in the lobby was amazing! We actually kept relaxing in the lobby and chatted with the superior staff! Such a great find and will certainly go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Avenue Inn. Our room was nicely appointed and VERY quiet. There are lots of nice extras at this hotel and we took advantage of most. In particular, we liked that the hotel provided free beach towels and beach chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Avenue Inn is in an excellent location -- just a two-minute walk to the beach and an easy walk to a lot of restaurants and shops. All in all, we had a super early-fall vacation experience there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were invited to a wedding in Rehoboth and needed a place to stay. There were a few recomendations made and the Avenue was one of them. We checked them out online and wanted a place that was close to the beach and to the shopping and restaurants. We decided to stay at the Avenue. Rehoboth is a clean, quaint town with many beautiful shops and fine restaurants, We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Balcony that faces rehoboth blvd...... have a view of the shops, restaurants and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.