We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avenue Inn - May 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Harrington, Delaware
1 review
“Avenue Inn - May 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I came to Rehoboth for a conference and stayed at the Avenue Inn. The location was tremendous and made for walkable access to all of downtown Rehoboth. The room was very nice and the balcony with rocking chairs was quite relaxing. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Sometimes it doesnt take a lengthy review to get the point across, a good solid recommendation is well received by me! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    203
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
385
402
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I came for Spring Break 2012 with 3 teenage girls. Got a suite with a connecting room with separate sofa, tv, bed etc. It was fantastic. Great staff, good breakfasts, fun indoor pool, and new hottub (being installed the week we were there). Super clean and the location is fantastic. One block off Rehoboth Avenue and 1/2 block from beach. They also have a wine and cheese hour and hot chocolate chips cookies at night It has underground parking which is a nice touch. Will go back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Glad to read that you enjoyed your spring break with the girls. thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love this hotel. Its staff, its amenities, its location, its comfort and beauty are all so pleasant and welcoming. I would never stay anywhere else in Rehoboth! I have been staying there every year since they opened and it feels like home!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Home away from home is exactly the way we want our guests to feel. We are about building long term relationships with our guests such as yourself so that we are your only choice when visiting Rehoboth. Thank you so very much for your many many years of being our guests. It is most sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is my third time at the Avenue Inn!! Its such a convenient location, the rooms are nicely appointed and clean, and the staff is very helpful. I enjoy the complimentary breakfast, coffee service, wine & cheese and the cookies are such a nice touch! I'd recommend this property to anyone visiting Rehobeth Beach and would feel confident that they would have a similiar experience. The other visitors to the Inn have always been friendly and courteous and its a very pleasant atmosphere. If you're a 'beach person', you'll enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
A perfect review, exactly the way we want you to feel when you leave us. Thank you for choosing the Avenue and thank you for the awesome review, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wow, the Avenue is Amazing! First the service is great starting with the front dest staff. Not only do they make you feel at home, but offer many ideas and suggestion to get your vacation off right. They accomplish this by serving you a yummy breakfast; a relaxing glass of wine and warm cookies to compliment the evening. I must admit after over a decade of visting the Avenue It has not become boring or outdated In my eyes this hotel has everything you need for a great vacation . Finally thank you Jim, once again I can go back to my reality knowing that there are people with kindness and respect that overflows

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Our simple philosophy for the hotel business is "Friendliness and Cleanliness". No matter how many stars a hotel may have this is where it all begins and all of our staff is aware of the importance. We want to be #1 in Rehoboth and we have worked hard to be there for the last two years. Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us, it is very much appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here based on tripadvisor rating. Beach resort hotels aren't usually well maintained - this property is an exception. Friendly staff & the limitless extras - wine, cookies, light breakfast - made the stay even better. Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
With hotels in three differrent beach resorts we know the rap that can come with being so close to the beach and what is the usual experience. We work to offer a different experience on all levels so it is nice that you have noted this in your review. thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to place a review.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed at the Avenue Inn and Spa twice and both times my stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, the swimming pool is a real treat and the location is excellent. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the balcony facing Wilmington Ave because it's quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Covering it all in 4 sentences is a great review! I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us. Thank you for the review and for staying at the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.