We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beach, parking was horrible!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Elmira, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice beach, parking was horrible!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family and I visted Rehoboth for the first time this year. We had a very nice time, and do plan to return again. The boardwalk was very nice, great shopping and awsome food. The thrasher fries were my favorite!!!! My only complaint was the parking. Even with a parking pass, be prepared to walk. It was very busy, but the lines were's too bad. Bathroooms were very clean , and the beach was nicer than I expected.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    136
    48
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“family beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

we usually vacation at Virginia Beach but decided to go somewhere more for families this year. We loved it!!! but the water is much colder than in Virginia

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The photos do not tell the story”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Rehoboth Beach Area is very crowded, noisy, and commercialized. It is like Seaside Hts, on steroids. Hated it. Only there one day... took the first ferry out in the morning. Nothing relaxing about it. Not for people who want peace and quiet. 10 lane main road getting to beach with every commercial chain store on it. Boardwalk...just yuk. Advertising very false. Henlopen beach a little better, but not worth the stress of downtown. yuk!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Smoke Free- Wahoo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am so happy that this beach is now smoke-free. That makes it a huge plus in my book. If you're looking for an Outer Banks, un-crowded type feel, this is certainly not the beach for you, and the crowds annoy me, but it's a great day trip spot, and now you don't need to worry about getting lung cancer just from going to the beach.

TIPS: If you're not staying right on the boardwalk, you'll find the best parking spot and beach spot if you arrive before 9:30 a.m. or so.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Americans love the Beach and the food'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A wonderfully clean organized beachfront community with a very cool classic boardwalk right on the ocean! A really neat beach with tons of umbrellas all American families & classic lifeguards out of central casting, beach front motels and a very cool hip gay beach at the far end of the Boardwalk. Tons and tons of crazy fast food fried dough, burgers and onion rings, pizza, ice cream and every other kind of junk food you could ever imagine strewn everywhere! With Nick knack tourist traps side by side ! The closer to the beach the tackier! Check out Maryland Ave quieter and hipper than the main drag! At the beach front There is an actual band stand! Way cool! Sadly no dogs anywhere in the summer! Except service dogs like me! Virtually Crime free and genuinely wholesome! Very neat tow, peaceful despite throngs of folks around. Also the Gay and straight communities blend here! Kind of like Provincetown but less trashy! Worth the ride! Pricey in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.