We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Crowded but Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

People sit really close to you on this beach. Like one morning there was a woman having a wedding and people gave her no space. They sat right in front of here tent. This is very strange because there tends to be plenty of space near the back so I dont know why people cram themselves near the front. But the water is clean and salty. The one thing people with kids should be aware of is that the deepness drops off quickly so watch your kids in the water. Unfortunately that Drop off also makes it hard for us adults to get submerged. The beach is surrounded by a boardwalk with food which is also nice. Much calmer and classier than OC.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    181
    73
    25
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

i visited Rehoboth Beach on Labor Day 2013. Parking wasn't too hard to find but i had to pay in quarters. $1.50 per hour. Luckily, i had plenty of quarters in my car. If you don't have change there are change machines. I parked about 3 blocks from the beach. The beach itself was very nice. The sand wasn't very soft,but it wasn't terrible. The water was cold, as expected, but not unbearable. Rehoboth has a smaller boardwalk than others I've been too. It was very laid back and family friendly. There are plenty of showers right off the beach which was really nice. There are nice stores a few blocks from the beach/boardwalk too. I would maybe go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rehobeth beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited Rehobeth Beach to attend a three day wedding trip, unlike its beach neighbors to the south, Rehobeth Beach is not only crowded, it's overcrowded and traffic congested.
The town has limited parking which is meter controlled to half hr. increments , making it impossible to dine without the fear of parking enforcement staff.....my advice is simple...Bethany.Dewey or Ocean City, Md.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Parking Nightmare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great town and beach, but.... THE PARKING!!!! Could't even go to Church without looking for metered street parking! Bring QUARTERS only!! All parking meters in and around town take quarters only. No dollars, no dimes, However, there are change machines in town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Crowded but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved this beach for many reasons. Short walk to the water. Close proximity to showers, bathrooms, food & drinks. Parking is very difficult for those having to drive. And also be aware that the beach can get over-crowded by early afternoon.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.