We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehoboth is the Best...and parking advice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rehoboth is the Best...and parking advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been going to Rehoboth since I was very young....now we've bought our own beach house there and go 1 to 2 times a month, in and off-season. Of course, I enjoy the town more in off-season (especially Sept-Nov). In the fall, the weather is great (usually) and there's lots of great activities. DO NOT miss the SeaWitch Festival before Halloween...or the Christmas concert and tree lighting Thanksgiving weekend - both right downtown.

As far as parking...yes, it can be tough in season. Many of the side streets are permit only. BUT, they added an electronic system (think iPhone app) so you no longer need quarters 9and all the running back and forth). Simply download the parking app (directions on the meters), load your car, credit card, etc. info and from then on you're good to go. Simply enter the "zone" number on the meter, choose how long and off you go. You can check how much time you have left at any time and add time through the app. It even texts you as you get close to expiring. Never have to run to feed the meter again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    149
    52
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Loved the Fireworks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We walked down to Rehoboth from Dewey to watch the fireworks. Beach was clean and well maintained. Fireworks were awesome. Not sure how it is during the day but for the fireworks it was crowded as expected.

Boardwalk has your typical standard fare. We didn't walk much of it but what we did see was nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love the peace that I feel just sitting on the sand, watching the waves come in and washing all my cares away...like the Lord, washes away all our sins all the time. He never tires of forgiving us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been going here for years and it has remained the same. A family friendly beach town with a nice boardwalk, tax-free outlet shopping, and calm enjoyable fishing. It hasn't become too overcrowded or violent, dirty or inhospitable. It will remain my favorite local beach vacation. The dolphins going by in the morning my last visit were a beautiful surprise! I love Rehoboth!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the perfect little town to spend a family vacation. Clean beaches, friendly boardwalk with lots of attractions, nice people. One downsize is the lack of restaurants. In the summer 100,000 people try to fit into 100 restaurants, Get a rental with a kitchen!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.