We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Wyomissing, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rehoboth has lovely beaches. They're very much like you'd find anywhere in the northeast or mid-Atlantic. It does get VERY crowded in the middle of town during the high season, that's the only negative I can think of! Enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    161
    56
    19
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopelos, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come Here Every Summer-Cute Town, Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Adorable beach, nice tourism, cold water, but nice place. :) We come every summer! :) Make sure you visit at some point in your life.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There is nothing like the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves crashing on the beach...Rehoboth beach reminds me of my childhood...well worth the trip.

Visited January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good family beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rehoboth Beach Del is large enough to ge good for all the family and small enough to be a favorite to the older crowd ( thats us ). We visit in the winter and summer both. There is always something going on and the Sea Witch festival is really nice over Halloween. Delaware being tax free is a big plus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Rehoboth Beach Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rehoboth beach was very nice for a family vacation with a baby/small toddler. We went to the beach or the pool during the day and then enjoyed walking on the boardwalk and surrounding areas for a nice evening walk. There are a number of restaurants and shops near the boardwalk or surrounding areas that you can walk to. I would definitely recommend for a family summer vacation. The only major drawback is that the accommodations are very expensive. We rented a condo for a couple of years, but it was really pricey for an average place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.