We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST SELECTIONS OF RESTAURANTS WITHIN 50 DELAWARE MILES (so I say)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
seaford, de
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE BEST SELECTIONS OF RESTAURANTS WITHIN 50 DELAWARE MILES (so I say)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

There is a great boardwalk, great shops, great food, a really long beach, activities year round, awesome 4th of July fireworks, a bandstand with free entertainment, and opportunities for everyone! 1 downside is the metered parking with very efficient parking police. Consider yourself forewarned! Ah, but there is parking just outside the city hub on RT 1 where you can park and take the bus in!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank katypaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rehoboth Beach- the BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My perfect beach. Good ratio of lifeguards to beachers. Not far from the boardwalk. An umbrella and chair stand near the lifeguards, if you need one. The kids put up the umbrellas for you- great!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElaineColton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Keep in Mind We Were There Off-Season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We traveled to Rehoboth Beach only to visit Dogfish Head Brewery in near-by Milton, and eat the their Brewpub. We stayed at a hotel about a mile from the beach, and drove there twice to check it out, once around noon and once in the evening on a Friday. Traffic coming in on Rt. 1 was bad enough that we instantly vowed never to come back in the summer, ever. But we found parking on Rehoboth Ave.easily both times. Standard beach stores and fare lined both sides, with the occasional really good restaurant mixed in, and you don't always find this in all beach towns (we especially liked the Pig and Fish.) The 'Boardwalk' was very different than boardwalks we are used to in New England, that tend to stick out over the water with the stores built right on it. This boardwalk was parallel to the water, firmly attached to the ground, with the stores also on dry land, and only on one side. Good points: Beer Ice Cream, ample bathrooms, very clean, good restaurants. Not so good points: very basic beach town, usual t-shirt and trinket shops, stores that close very early in October or are closed completely, even on the off-season more people than we liked including screaming teenagers, and I feel bad for the locals who have to deal with traffic and tourists just to go to their library, that is located smack dab in the middle of the action

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank inthinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ouiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ouiet, clam and filled with couples sprinkled with families. I enjoyed the beach so much and will be making this my come to place. It is considered a more gay friendly so you do see alot of gay couples and it is a nice mix of families. I love this pleace so much

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NICOLE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Vacation Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We've been coming here for seven consecutive years and I look forward to our vacation here every time. The beach is beautiful, a little cold when you come in early May, but fun to walk in the surf anyway. The towns people, and shop owner/operators are very friendly and accomodating. We've been coming so long that we know many of them by name. The city of Rehoboth is always so clean and picked up considering how many visitors descend on this city during the on season. Kudos to the maintenance workers who do such a great job of keeping the trash off the boardwalks, the bathrooms clean and the beach debris free. I appreciate your hard work in keeping Rehoboth a great place to come to year after year. It's a little slice of paradise to a mountain girl such as myself.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Polly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing