We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walking the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“walking the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

it just so nice to step away from home and enjoy yourself .

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    142
    50
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An East Coast Beach town that is different in all the right ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Rehoboth Beach keeps the tacky and tawdry of other Beach towns at arms length, and incorporates a delightful blend of Artsy stores and restaurants that stand on their own with great food and variety. A town that comfortably blends a family resort with the upscale feel given by it's relatively conservative Gay population. But never fear, there are still a few pizza joints and T-shirt shops if you must wear a shirt that says "I'm with Stupid!" I love the blend of Sushi, Mexican, Russian, English and Haute Cuisine. And the Beaches are clean, though crowded in Peak Season. But less crowded Beaches are just a short ride away.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Clean and Safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

What a well managed town...Extra clean, safe at any time of nite, anywhere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were on our way back from Ocean City, Maryland and decided to stay in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, many of our friends had reccommended it. We ate at the Hooters , it was just ok-my boyfriend was happy, I was not that impressed with the service or the food. But it was hot and a cold cocktail sounded great. The beach is pretty and the people in the local shops were very friendly.
We were there around July 4 th and didnt have reservations so it was slim pickin's for hotels, we finally found a room about a mile away from the beach, but ok. This was not far from the Cape May ferry so it worked out just fine. Nice relaxing time.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice beach but tons of people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Beautiful beach but from 10am on you will have to fight for a place to but your towel.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.