We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk

Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stretching more than one mile along Rehoboth Beach, this famous boardwalk is lined with shops, restaurants and other amusements.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rehobeth Beach Boardwalk on a stormy weekend in early March? Yes! My husband and I enjoy visiting places off season (last February in Paris, for example). The morning after a storm, the waves were spectacular. The beach was almost deserted and just a few hardy souls strolling the boardwalk like us were witnesses to this grandeur. The shops and arcades lining the boardwalk were not yet open for the season but their bright colors made a lovely contrast to the gray skies. The town has gone to great lengths to preserve the dunes with snow fence and zigzag wooden paths leading to the beach-a photographers' delight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    202
    51
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun for families, et al!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Rehoboth Beach boardwalk was fun when my husband and I would visit alone for date nights, but now it's even more fun with having a young child! There is Funland, which is an all-ages amusement park right on the Boardwalk that has rides, games, and prizes to be won by anyone & everyone. There are also many great food choices- including gluten free!- for all appetites. And the best part is that it's right on one of the cleanest, nicest family beaches on the east coast! If you like a mix of beach fun, people-watching and activities/shopping, then this is the place for you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Boardwalk is ok not much going on and not much on the boards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Let me say this is my 2nd time to Rehoboth beach. During summer 2012 I visited the boardwalk and beach area. I guess I am comparing this to Ocean City Boardwalk which OC has more stuff to do on the boardwalk and much more to see and walk. I kinda got bored easily on rehoboth boardwalk because I thought there was much more.

But I did like the main street area with the shops on the streets which did seem like it had more shops and the boardwalk is more family orientated and less punks and wild teenagers running around compared to OC.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well-Maintained Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The boardwalk has everything, including amusement park rides fast food stands and some very nice hotels. It is one mile long and it is a favorite place to walk for young and old.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The creamsicle is just awesome. One of my favorite things to eat in the summer time. Man, now I want one, but it's closed in Feb. Darn

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.