We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk

Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stretching more than one mile along Rehoboth Beach, this famous boardwalk is lined with shops, restaurants and other amusements.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The creamsicle is just awesome. One of my favorite things to eat in the summer time. Man, now I want one, but it's closed in Feb. Darn

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenwickLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent boardwalk, nothing amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed on the boardwalk for our trip and it was nice, but nothing spectacular. Pretty clean, okay stores, the usual boardwalk-type t-shirt shops and arcades. It's a little older and could use some updates. It was nice for our family as it was quiet and didn't get crazy at night or anything. Ocean City, NJ is still my favorite boardwalk but I would not hesitate to visit here again. We loved Grotto Pizza on the boardwalk!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Nice Place for a Stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a local I spend a good deal of time here. My favorite months are April, May, September and October. There are many different shops that carry unique items. I've run on the boardwalk for years and the problem of nails sticking up from the wood has gotten better but still a good idea to watch your step. The trash is picked up and the boardwalk is a nice place to stroll for most of the year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The beach and ocean are always wonderful and Rehoboth beach was no exception to that. It was a beautiful day at the beach and a great day to walk on the board walk.

Visited January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SniffleSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Being onle 1 mile long is nice. there are plenty of activites and lots to eat to satisfy a crowd of all ages. There are shops and eateries of all kinds but not too many to be a pain. Plenty of benches to sit and relax, eat, watch the ocean or just people watch.( that is always fun ). A pleasant end to a day at the beach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PappyK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing