We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot to do in one park bit could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Speedway Park

Midway Speedway Park
18645 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-644-2042
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Affordable family fun awaits you at Rehoboth Beach, Delaware's premier fun destination, Midway Speedway Park! At Midway Speedway Park you have four times the fun… for less. Midway Speedway is "Your Place To Race!" with four tracks full of excitement for all ages. Get your tan on at White Water Mountain which has 6 slides, a lazy river, an olympic size pool, a kiddie pool, and a sunbathing deck. Or play 18 holes at Fire Mountain Mini Golf. While you're at it, have some fun on one of our three attractions!
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A lot to do in one park bit could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

To start with the positive, there are many things to do at this amusement park. 4 go cart tracks, a water park (we were there off season so it was closed) which looked sort of shabby, mini golf (average) bumper boats, a small climbing wall, and motorized trampolines. Service was HORRIBLE!!! Lots of people standing around, not very helpful or friendly. But, it was fun anyway as long as you don't expect too much.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    11
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
1 review
“best track ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

their is other bad reviews their not true not the best staff clean water and the best the go kart track I have been going here for 12 years and yes im a local it is the best place to go 10 times better than say jungle jims fast safe go karts awesome tracks I will take my kids here just like my dad took me here if you go you have a little pain in the pocket but trust me its worth it

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My kids went here with they're Aunt and cousin for the first time last summer. They have always wanted to go but not being a waterpark fan I hadn't taken them. Well I wish I had said no. Out of the 4 people who went 3 of them had rashes and skin problems a day later. A visit to the doctor required antibiotics to clear up 2 of the waterpark attendees problems. I suggest heading to the beach.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehoboth beach, de
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had never been, so I tried it. A fun experience except for the surly staff that seemed that they did not want to be bothered.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place for teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Prices are getting a little too high, we normally go once during each trip to rehoboth but they no longer offer the pass and discounts are getting pretty slight - everybody is experiencing high gas prices but when go-karts start charging a premium they need to re-think that decision. Several people arrived and left without purchase due to increased pricing

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midway Speedway Park also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Midway Speedway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Speedway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.