We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amusement Rides at the Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Six Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1921
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Smyrna, DE
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amusement Rides at the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place for all ages this place has been a great attraction in Rehoboth for many years. They have kept their prices reasonable over the years, so it doesn't cost an arm & leg to have your kids ride all night. Rides are ticket-based. They also have midway-style games and an arcade, skeeball, etc. Family-run fun! The only downside is be prepared for the noise--it's sensory overload!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    141
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here specifically for the "Award Winning" Haunted Mansion which proved to be a great disappointment. We waited on line for what seemed to be forever. Very short and not even a little scary. I wouldn't waste my time. The kiddie rides were fun for the little ones. Nothing you haven't seen before.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great boardwalk amusement pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Funland is just that. Inexpensive compared to similar piers at the Jersey Shore and just as fun. Good mix if rides for young and younger kids. A highlight of our vacation and something good to do on a windy day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, md
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are games and rides for all ages, abilities, and interests. I've been coming to Funland with my children and grandchildren for 30 years and have never been disappointed. You will love it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The tots had a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Heaven for my three year old and her 3-5 year old cousins. The noise and rides were a nice complement to the beach for the little ones. My older kids had a more limited ride selection and they complained that the arcade area was in need of some updating / TLC. Still wanted to go back the next day though...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.