We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need seats for seniors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Six Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1921
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Amusement & theme parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“need seats for seniors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

family fun for reasonable prices. Lots of rides for small children. Noisy but fun. Need seats for grandparents that get tired! Workers very helpful, very attentive. Very safe!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    143
    27
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbeson, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cheap Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been going to funland for years.I am happy to finally see that they put fences around some of the rides.The games are fun and inexpensive You can't beat the price for ride tickets.
My only complaints are the smoking they need to move the bucket further outside the ride area.
I also think they need to stop some of the rides better I observed a teen age girl jumping on the ride to stop it. They also need a bigger ledge for their workers to stand on the bumper car ride if they slip they will fall into the on coming traffic. Also their is no place to get a band aid if you get cut. The workers are friendly and nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Funland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi erk886,

Yes, the fences were discussed at length at many meetings. We've had comments both good and bad about them but that's to be expected. Glad you like them.

I'll bring up the smoking buckets at our weekly meeting to see if we can move them further onto the sidewalk (the city may have an issue with that).

One last thing, if you need a band-aid ask any employee and they should direct you to either the change-man (radio mic on their shoulder) or back to the office. Both will be able to give you a band-aid and anti-septci wipe! Hope that helps.

Best,

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kids loved it. A lot of fun and very reasonably priced. Gets a little crowded late, but that's because it is a great place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“crowded but a lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

my grandson loved the merry go round and the adults loved skeeball! There is something for all ages here. This place has been around forever, for good reason.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a Rehoboth Beach classic not to be missed on a trip to the beach. Rides are reasonably priced and the kids have a wonderful time. We took 3 children- ages 3-7 and each of them had favorite rides and games.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.