We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Six Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 1921
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 18 rides, 13 midway games, an electronic shooting gallery, redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade with video and pinball machines.Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Harbeson, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cheap Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been going to funland for years.I am happy to finally see that they put fences around some of the rides.The games are fun and inexpensive You can't beat the price for ride tickets.
My only complaints are the smoking they need to move the bucket further outside the ride area.
I also think they need to stop some of the rides better I observed a teen age girl jumping on the ride to stop it. They also need a bigger ledge for their workers to stand on the bumper car ride if they slip they will fall into the on coming traffic. Also their is no place to get a band aid if you get cut. The workers are friendly and nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Funland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi erk886,

Yes, the fences were discussed at length at many meetings. We've had comments both good and bad about them but that's to be expected. Glad you like them.

I'll bring up the smoking buckets at our weekly meeting to see if we can move them further onto the sidewalk (the city may have an issue with that).

One last thing, if you need a band-aid ask any employee and they should direct you to either the change-man (radio mic on their shoulder) or back to the office. Both will be able to give you a band-aid and anti-septci wipe! Hope that helps.

Best,

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    117
    21
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kids loved it. A lot of fun and very reasonably priced. Gets a little crowded late, but that's because it is a great place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“crowded but a lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

my grandson loved the merry go round and the adults loved skeeball! There is something for all ages here. This place has been around forever, for good reason.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a Rehoboth Beach classic not to be missed on a trip to the beach. Rides are reasonably priced and the kids have a wonderful time. We took 3 children- ages 3-7 and each of them had favorite rides and games.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun but crazy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Typical arcade atmosphere but some fun little rides too. It is just crazy with all the people sometimes! Right on the beach, lots of kids screaming. Your kids will have fun but you won't need to interact with humans for another few months after :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Funland to your Saves list