We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FAMILY FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Six Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1921
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My kids LOVE Funland. Even though we are from FL, nothing beats that little rides place just off the water

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    175
    40
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've been going to Rehoboth Beach for several years with our daughter. We all love Funland. The prices are affordable and the prizes are easy to win even for the little ones. They truly understand old school amusement. The rides are classics, vintage and so are the prices. We ride the rides and play the games until we are ready to drop. I can't say enough good things about this park. The Haunted House is a legendary experience in our house hold. We get the picture where they scare you at the end of the ride. We laugh and laugh at our frightened faces in that moment The photo holds an honored place in our kitchen. There are also some rides here that are too spiny and swirly for Mama so Papa has to go on them. The Space Ship is almost too much for the guy now! Every year we had more rides to our list as our kid grow taller. She'll be big enough to do the bumper car alone this year I think. An event we are looking forward too. I'll be able to take getting smashed into repeatedly by teenagers who aren't allowed to drive yet and use this as a training ground.

There's something fun for all ages if you enjoy vintage old school amusements.

Here's a documentary video about the place and the family that runs it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyftYi7p4zs

I have tons of pics I should post.

LOVE THIS PLACE. GO WHILE YOU CAN!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Funland, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thanks for the review BrooklynMaMa! Also, thank-you to all the other new reviews for 2013. We're looking forward to another season of FUN! Hope to see you here.

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing can beat this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You will never find a better place to take your children to a clean and fun place. Can't beat the price!!! The folks that run this place are the best and only hire the best. Great Place!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This Is A Throw Back Amusement Park on the Boardwalk A+++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Everytime we go to Rehoboth, we have to go to this amusement pier. It is so cheap relative to other similar types of ride parks or piers.
I think it averages out to about ,50 to $1 a ride if you buy the $20 book of 100 tickets.
The thrill ride is a type of claw. There's lots of small kid rides, a good and cheesy haunted house ride (evenings only), a tempest, a parachute type ride, a crawl through gym, bumber cars and so many others.
There are also the typical boardwalk games for a buck a try. The difference here is that the kids typically win a prize or at least have a good shot so it's not a complete rip off.
I think that one of the ways that they keep prices down is that they have some green energy (I believe solar panels) generating much of the energy for the amusements.
Regardless, if you have kids and you are visiting the Delaware Beaches - this is a must do at some point.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A family tradition for decades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a cheesy, long in the tooth amusement park but this is exactly why we and so many people love it. I can remember being there as a kid and teenager and my sonhas spent his childhood and teenage years going there. We hit all the rides, do all the games, send waaay too much money. But we come back year after year and wouldn't miss it for the world. Only criticisms: would love more pinball (at least recently they installed a few tables!) and hate the Disneyland-imitation going on at the Haunted House. Please, let us enjoy its primitive appeal without having to buy the pictures and the teeshirts!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.