We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe

The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe
37140 Rehoboth Avenue, Intersection of Rt 1 and 1A, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3196
(302) 260-9734
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The coffee and the snacks and atmosphere were excellent! If you are looking for a breakfast, snack or great coffee, this is your place. The coffee was absolutely great! The service and atmosphere make this a fantastic coffee shop. Stop here!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    41
    10
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here on a whim when the places we wanted to go were closed for the season. It was so good. My husband and I both ordered the croissant with ham, egg and cheese. It really hit the spot. My husband also got the cheese danish and said it was one of the best he ever had. The coffee was good and the staff was incredibly nice, even with my wild children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good start to every morning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Tons of coffee selections. Salmon bagel is a nice little pile of goodness everytime. Consistancy is key.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“stale pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A pleasant atmosphere, good selection of coffees, and friendly staff. But the pastries are often stale, they will keep them in the case for many days. It does nothelp to ask because they will tell you they are fresh even if they are not.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never had it better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The freshest, tastiest croissants are here. I had the spinach and Swiss, and it was hot from the oven. The pastries are to die for, and the coffee is good as well. The staff are so friendly. I wish I lived at Rehoboth just so I could eat here every day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.