We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff and the hotel accommodations were terrific! Everything was clean and working and it was wonderful to be at the ocean's edge. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delaware! And I will have my family stay there when they come to visit. Just a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We look forward to having your family members as guests at the Atlantic Sands! It pleases us to know that your experience as our guest was everything you hoped it would be. Whether vacationing or attending an event or conference, every guest's satisfaction is important to us.
Your vote of confidence is not taken for granted and we hope to earn it time and again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I attended a conference based at the hotel, taking over all the meeting rooms and the ballroom. In my experience, the staff were invisible worker bees making sure all things were in place, clean, and ready for us over the 3 days. I did not sleepover as I'm local and commuted to the hotel each day, so I cannot comment on those accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NateMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
What an unexpected and nice review! Our banquet and meeting staff often works behind the scenes to help make conference planning and execution smooth and seamless. They quietly and efficiently transform rooms from one set up to another, clear tables after meals or between events, and work with conference leaders to make sure every detail of events are attended to with care and precision. It was so kind of you to note that our staff performed well during the conference you recently attended. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in the off-season for a winter weekend, getaway during a several-day power outage at our home. Our one-bedroom suite was recently updated, spacious and had a good ocean view with large balcony. The bedding was crisp, and pillows were abundant. The bathroom was very clean and had nice toiletries. Good heat/temperature control. The sitting room had a pull-out sofa bed. The room exceeded our expectations, and truly had a superior feel.

The main reason that I am moved to take the time to write a review is the above-and-beyond service and work ethic of, Alexandra, the head of housekeeping.
Once we heard our power was coming back on, we rushed and packed up and check out a day early. In our haste, and only after we were home and hours away, my daughter discovered that she couldn't find her stuffed animal, bunny. This bunny has been with us for 11 years, and has traveled through 10 countries. The next day we called the Atlantic Sands and spoke with Alexandra. She promised she would look everywhere and call me back. She promptly did. No bunny. Days went by and we had scoured our house, car, and everywhere we could think. No bunny. After many tears and prayers, we received a call at the end of the week from Alexandra - she found the bunny! Whether she searched in bins, interrogated her staff, or sorted through the laundry personally - I do not know how she did it - but she did it. She found the bunny that made a grown woman (me) cry (blaming myself). She not only found the bunny, but she packaged him up in the most delightful box, with a clear cover (so he could see out), and a sweet note, saying "happy to be back❤️❤️".
If this isn't service, I don't know what is. If this isn't renewed faith in the kindness of strangers and confirmed hope that we are all here to help eachother - I don't know what is.
Here I booked this hotel for the deep discount rate, expecting pure mediocracy. And, what did we get -- first-class service, personal attention like we've never received before! And, I've stayed at The Pennisula Hotels, the Beverly Hills Hotel, several Four Seasons Hotels all over the world, and numerous other 5-star, >$1,000/night hotels. But this: this boardwalk, beach town, understated hotel -- gave me (and our daughter) the experience of a lifetime. Our daughter learned a priceless lesson -- the kindness of helping others simply for the sake of helping them -- thanks to Alexandra. Alexandra (like many other employees) could have looked once, and having not found it, dropped the issue and moved on with her day, work, and life. But she made this her mission! And she succeeded! And, in that success, she made a little girl so happy!! Priceless!! Thank you endlessly, Alexandra!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We’re so happy that Alexandra was able to reunite your daughter and family with that very special pink and blue bunny! We understand that traveling can be stressful and particularly when your stay was prompted by power outages at your primary residence. Our goal has always been to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for our valued guests. Helping to make sure ALL of you, including bunny, left our hotel in great shape is something with which we’re happy to assist. We hope all of you will visit us again under very pleasant circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I spent this past weekend attending a conference at the Atlantic Sands Hotel. The hotel and all of the staff were top-notch!! The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful and the hotel staff that coordinated the meeting rooms were really great. Most surprising was the excellent food! this is not something thgat typically gets rave reviews -- especially off-season -- but every meal the hotel provided was fresh and amazing!

Well done and 2 thumbs up to the entire staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprising guests, especially at conferences, with fresh, well-prepared and tasty food is something we enjoy! No rubber chicken is served here! In all seriousness though, your comments about the food and service you enjoyed is much appreciated! Every member of our staff, whether in sales, banquets, housekeeping or at the front desk, works hard to make sure you feel welcome and pampered during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room we had was a beautiful suite with 2 queen beds and a partial view of the ocean in the sitting area. The beds were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: In previous years we have had a king size bed but this year we chose two queens with a balcony and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Your comments are most appreciated! Thank you for noting that you enjoyed the food our chef prepares with fresh ingredients and great care. Our new beds were designed for your comfort and our housekeeping staff works hard to create a clean environment throughout the hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed one of our suites during this stay and that you found our staff to be both helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Atlantic Sands has well equipped rooms with responsive guest services if any issues should arise. They maintain clean rooms and conference facilities with their friendly and helpful staff. It's always a great experience whenever we stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
It's always great for us to hear that a guest has enjoyed our property and appreciated our staff members, whether while here for a conference, event or an overnight stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just stayed for a conference over valentines day weekend.This hotel has so much to offer for me. The staff Jen and both Donna's treat you like family and make you feel at home. I love this location on the beach as it is so convenient for walking around rehoboth. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are fantastic. This is my fourth stay at this hotel and I have stayed in different rooms each time. They are in middle of making a great thing better, this summer they will have a new salt water pool with new decking and more exterior and interior renovations. Awesome, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Love the ocean front views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new beds during your Valentine weekend stay! Receiving positive feedback, especially from guests like you who have visited us often, and knowing you see and appreciate the things we’re doing to make the Atlantic Sands even more enjoyable year after year is great! We’re also very pleased to know you “feel like family” when you stay with us because our hospitality is warm and real. We appreciate you and your kind remarks, and hope to welcome you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing