We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I spent this past weekend attending a conference at the Atlantic Sands Hotel. The hotel and all of the staff were top-notch!! The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful and the hotel staff that coordinated the meeting rooms were really great. Most surprising was the excellent food! this is not something thgat typically gets rave reviews -- especially off-season -- but every meal the hotel provided was fresh and amazing!

Well done and 2 thumbs up to the entire staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprising guests, especially at conferences, with fresh, well-prepared and tasty food is something we enjoy! No rubber chicken is served here! In all seriousness though, your comments about the food and service you enjoyed is much appreciated! Every member of our staff, whether in sales, banquets, housekeeping or at the front desk, works hard to make sure you feel welcome and pampered during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    112
    69
    55
See reviews for
134
96
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room we had was a beautiful suite with 2 queen beds and a partial view of the ocean in the sitting area. The beds were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: In previous years we have had a king size bed but this year we chose two queens with a balcony and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Your comments are most appreciated! Thank you for noting that you enjoyed the food our chef prepares with fresh ingredients and great care. Our new beds were designed for your comfort and our housekeeping staff works hard to create a clean environment throughout the hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed one of our suites during this stay and that you found our staff to be both helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Atlantic Sands has well equipped rooms with responsive guest services if any issues should arise. They maintain clean rooms and conference facilities with their friendly and helpful staff. It's always a great experience whenever we stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
It's always great for us to hear that a guest has enjoyed our property and appreciated our staff members, whether while here for a conference, event or an overnight stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just stayed for a conference over valentines day weekend.This hotel has so much to offer for me. The staff Jen and both Donna's treat you like family and make you feel at home. I love this location on the beach as it is so convenient for walking around rehoboth. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are fantastic. This is my fourth stay at this hotel and I have stayed in different rooms each time. They are in middle of making a great thing better, this summer they will have a new salt water pool with new decking and more exterior and interior renovations. Awesome, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Love the ocean front views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new beds during your Valentine weekend stay! Receiving positive feedback, especially from guests like you who have visited us often, and knowing you see and appreciate the things we’re doing to make the Atlantic Sands even more enjoyable year after year is great! We’re also very pleased to know you “feel like family” when you stay with us because our hospitality is warm and real. We appreciate you and your kind remarks, and hope to welcome you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stay at the Atlantic Sands Hotel every year in February for an annual fellowship round-up. I look forward to staying here every year because the hotel does a great job of accommodating everyone and the staff is always very pleasant. My room is always clean and there are plenty of amenities. There is plenty to do in the area too, even in February. The Tanger Outlets are just down the road, and the beach, boardwalk, and local shops are in short walking distance. Great restaurants too. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Your staff looks forward, each year, to greeting you and the other attendees of the Roundup! Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in preparing for our guests and it’s nice that you noticed! We don’t take our guests for granted and are pleased that you found our staff appreciative and welcoming. We think Rehoboth and the Atlantic Sands are great places to visit in February, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Sands and was quite impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. This hotel is right next to the beach! Although part of the hotel is under construction, that in no way took away from the great experience that my friends and I had.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much! We expect the scaffolding on the NE oceanfront of our hotel to be removed in the next couple of weeks, weather permitting, and are pleased that work did not adversely impact your stay.
Our goal continues to be to provide a comfortable and restful place for all who attend events or overnight here and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our food and our friendly staff. We hope you’ll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

First of all, I would like to begin by staying the professionalism of Justin Damiani (sales manager for large groups), was fantastic. He responded to all e-mails and phone calls quickly and with answers. I researched all surrounding areas for about two months, so I decided to share this to make it easier for other travel baseball groups. The Atlantic Sands was perfect for our group, everyone was happy, its costly, but worth it for convenience, After a long day of baseball, you are able to park your car at the hotel garage, walk to restaurants, walk the boardwalk and not have to fight traffic (and there is a lot of it). The boys were able to walk the area, played putt-putt golf, etc. The staff at the hotel were very nice and attentive to guests. We stayed in the suites, we loved them. Some of the reviews I read state the hotel is outdated, most of the hotels in Rehoboth are like that, it reminds me of Hollywood beach. My one friend was so upset because she stayed at a different hotel to save a little bit of money, she said it was terrible, ended up at the Atlantic Sands. In the morning, they have a little take out breakfast and lunch spot- great coffee---sat outside then went for a walk on the boardwalk. They also supplied umbrellas and towels for the beach, the pool was beautiful. We were so happy with the Sands we are staying there again this year for are 15u Baseball Tourney.

Room Tip: Suites with balcony ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Mrs. G, as you know, the Atlantic Sands Hotel is very pleased to be chosen by so many sports team coaches and/or their parents. We enjoy seeing the athletes in their uniforms as they head to the field and again, after play, as they enjoy our beachside pool, restaurant, coffee shop or outdoor café! Thank you for praising the value and service of not only our hotel but our group sales manager, Justin Damiani. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming the NCCC Thunderwolves and many other teams to the Atlantic Sands Hotel year after year! Every team is a winner here! Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.