We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed again at Sands , first time in winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stayed again at Sands , first time in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Did an impromptu winter weekend visit to Rehobeth. Stayed at Sands many times before so this was the first place we checked out for availability and rates. Got a room for $118.00 a night. Called another hotel that I had stayed at before and their room was $150 a night and no balcony ,no view of water and not as nice of a location. The room we got at Sands was a room we never stayed in before. Room was on the street side above parking. Had nice balcony and the room was beautiful. it was renovated last year I was told. Bed's were comfortable and the sitting room was very nice. Desk person Nina was very friendly and Donna the new front desk manager introduced herself to me today and I thought that was very nice.
They are re doing the pool area ,I am sure it will be gorgeous.
Found that the place ran as effectivaly in the winter as it does when I am there in the summer.

Room Tip: To be honest my favorite room's now at this Hotel are the rooms on the side that face the pink h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff members. Upgrades and improvements continue here because we want to be your first choice every time you visit Rehoboth! We hope to welcome you back to take a dip in our new pool this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    111
    69
    55
See reviews for
134
93
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you want to be right on the boardwalk, this place does the trick. It's a bit outdated, and average in most ways. It's clean. staff were helpful, if not especially friendly. Don't expect posh, and you'll probably be happy here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Clean rooms and friendly service are hard to beat! As you indicated, our staff provides that and we’ve also got an awesome location on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. We continue to upgrade and enhance our property, as evidenced by new wallpaper and carpeting and more that is regularly introduced to the property. We are also introducing a new line of preferred toiletries in 2014, too!
Our location is just one hallmark of our landmark hotel! Keep an eye on our Facebook page or visit regularly to see the upgrades we have in store for guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

For the second year I've visited the Atlantic Sands for a conference. Unfortunately, it is after the season so one doesn't get a great feel of the town as the streets kinds get rolled up after Labor Day. As for the hotel, this year we stayed in a suite on the second floor that was very nice ad much better than what we had last year. We had a room with a balcony and a nice view of the ocean. Nothing over the top, but well maintained. If they got beat up by Sandy I couldn't tell as everything seemed well maintained. Like many hotels, around 6-7 a.m. You can start hearing people stir by slamming doors, toilets flushing and showers running. Not much can be done about that. Last year we requested a suite, but did not get it. We requested at least to be moved into rooms next to one another and we were accommodated. We were on the first floor facing the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your room and stay during the conference you attended here at the Atlantic Sands Hotel! And we certainly hope you’ll be able to visit us again during beach season!
The Town of Rehoboth has many things to do and see during the off season and some of our guests actually prefer this time of year to the bustling summer months. We try to help guests enjoy our hotel and the special things about Rehoboth at any time of year and your review gives us even more incentive to inform our guests of what is available and fun to do and see at this time of year. Please visit again, whenever you are able!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently had to stay in a hotel due to our rental having water issues. The hotel staff was incredible, especially front desk girls. We stayed on 4th floor with view of ocean in a very clean and comfortable room. We cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel - they are professional, friendly and very accommodating via phone and in person. We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk about your desires and they will book you accordingly.. Oceanview are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We’re so happy to have been able to help you out during a time of need! Thank you for recognizing our hardworking front desk staff members. We appreciate the vote of confidence in our ability to serve our guests with a friendly smile and a clean and comfortable room! The ocean view is a definite bonus! As always, we believe the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is the “best at the beach and getting even better”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My bf took me to Rehobeth for the weekend for my birthday and we stayed at the Atlantic Sands Hotel. We had a beach front suite with two big sliding glass doors over looking the ocean. The view was perfect. The room was large and very clean.
Would definitely book this room again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you. Our goal is to make sure every guest feels as if it’s a special day when staying at the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your room and stay at our beachfront hotel! Please visit again, and often! We’d love to welcome you back to Rehoboth Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Branch, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great View from our room, pricey for off season, room needed repairs and updated . Lamp broken-left hanging...we unplugged it !, ac made so much noise it woke us up every time the compressor cut on..we told the clerk ...she offered--SORRY..... Lamp shades had holes in them, wall paper in bath room leaves much to be desired-poor workmanship but the room was clean and the room spacious. We liked being able to walk everywhere in town, the town was still "alive" in late Oct.not like Ocean City (dead). On the down side the hotel is a MAZE once you get inside...easy to loose your way to your room or find an elevator to get to the lobby.i

Room Tip: Cut the AC on first, check all the lights ....ask for a MAP TO FIND YOUR ROOM !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pros: It's in a great location, has on site parking and while dated the room was comfortable.

Cons: I've stayed in enough of these mid-tier, beach front hotels to expect some wear and tear but some things don't fly with me. At the top of my list would be having a clean bathroom. As such I was put off by the copious amount of mildew around the tub/shower enclosure and the brown "caulk" ring around the bottom of the toilet. The other thing I found annoying, especially for a room in this price range, was that every time we opened or closed the curtains pieces of the ceiling ended up on the floor.

This wasn't our first stay with Atlantic Sands but definitely our last until they do some renovations.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Additional rooms are scheduled to be taken off market for upgrades and repairs beginning in November. We hope that you’ll enjoy the improvements and find the Atlantic Sands meets all of your expectations on your next visit. Our improvements to the property are on-going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.