We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loaction Location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loaction Location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel, but first time during the summer. You cannot beat this location which I feel is the best Rehoboth has to offer. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool that overlooks the boardwalk and beach. The room is well equipped and the bed was very comfortable which met our needs. The hotel is a bit dated and could use attention, but I still find it worth the stay. There are some staff members that really stand out like the blond woman in the morning{ sorry I cannot remember her name}. Its very casual and laid back , if you expect more you will be disappointed. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our front desk personnel (yes, we know who you referenced!) and your thoughtful review. We agree that we have the best location and we’re committed to steadily updating and improving the facility and our levels of service. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again! We’ll have the welcome mat out and plan to greet you with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    74
    97
    62
    49
See reviews for
114
82
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We checked on a Friday evening. There was a rude Indian looking lady in the front desk that made my wife and I kind of uncomfortable. She had a really bad attitude. She immediately ordered us to pay for our stay in full. We now know that it's the hotel policy, but she didn't try to explain it to us. I believe that we spent a fair amount of money (280$ a night) but she treated us like we were homeless. We enjoyed the hotel stay but after that experience we have second thoughts of returning.I almost forgot to mention that we were enjoying our balcony, until the party above spilled beer on us. We reported this to the front desk, but they never followed up with us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When my family and I travel, we usually stay at higher end chaing hotels, so after reading reviews we were a bit apprehensive... We stayed 2 nights June 7/8th.

Yes, the hotel is a bit dated, we stayed in a 2 room suite on south side. We had a balcony, but no chairs, unlike most other rooms on our 2nd level. It was an ocean view, but barely. Room was fine, refrigerator was a little rusty. From the outside, sitting at the pool, the ocean front balconies look like they needed a lot of work. Cleaning staff was prompt and did a good job.

As for Internet, first night was pleasantly surprised, very fast, next day noticed the router in the hallway near our room. Second night, unable to connect to network. So call it a wash.

Security could be an issue, elevator in parking lot to hotel floors allows anyone off the street to go into the hotel, would be nice if it required a hotel key to operate.

Location was great, I think that is the selling point if you want to stay here. Pool was nice. If vacationing in Rehoboth again, I would consider staying here again in regards to price/amenities vs other motels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope that the renovations and enhancements we continue to make will make your already enjoyable stays with us even more enjoyable in the future. We are committed to improving the comfort, safety and oceanfront experience for all of our guests, and are pleased that you plan to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A bit time-worn, but clean, large rooms with King beds. Only real complaint was unruly guests making lots of noise and ruckus and the hallways at all hours. A big plus - right on the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and very close to some great restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place has a great location for families staying at the beach. Walking distance to everything! Our room was very standard no frills overlooking the pool and beach. A little expensive at $280, but worth it for the view and the fact that we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location is great; however the room and staff are mediocre. We had an ocean view which was lovely. The hotel needs to be updated. Our room was not made up one morning; when I advised the staff at the desk she asked me if I had the Do Not Disturb sign out. I said yes but it was removed around 10:30; she then told me that is why. So she is basically telling me they don't clean up rooms after 10:30. Needlesss to say there will be no tip. And to top it off there was no apology.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Please accept our apologies. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and truly hope you’ll stay with us again. We expect every guest room to be cleaned unless otherwise requested and apologize that yours was not prepared soon after your “do not disturb” sign was removed. We will address your concerns with our staff members immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location is great. Just one block over from Rehoboth Ave. and on the beach. The hotel is showing its age. Everything is outdated. The lobby is not very welcoming. The rooms are decent in size. Fridge and microwave are a bonus. We ran out of hot water (!?!) one morning.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. Our first floor room was not good - too much street noise, people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Our hotel continues to be a landmark in Rehoboth and we continue to renovate and update the facility. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities and will strive to make our lobby more inviting. We hope you'll agree that our front desk staff were welcoming and friendly, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.