We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Middletown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was my very first stay at the hotel. Yes, it was pricey-- but the location cannot be BEAT!!! Literally a few steps away from the boardwalk, with view of the beach from your room. The rooms are slighly small, but are okay for the purpose of sleeping since you will more than likely be on the beach or boarkwalk all day. The room had a microwave, a small fridge, and even a chest for hanging clothes. The 4th floor housed a decent sized pool that was open until 10PM which furnished clean towels and a changing area. In all, a decent stay was had but I would try a weekday the next time for a better bargin.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a partial view and the pool area was fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your loved our amazing location to the beach and boardwalk. Our indoor pool is the perfect place to relax on a rainy day or hang out when it's a little cool outside. Be sure to check our website for specials and last minute savings which we are constantly updating. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    121
    42
    5
    6
See reviews for
150
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a fantastic moms-weekend-away stay at the Admiral Hotel. It was perfectly located and really a great value. Our room was clean and comfortable. We made good use of the swimming pool after visiting the beach each day. The parking was also so convenient. I think it was a great value and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are on the same floor as the swimming pool which is fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you found our property to have convenient parking and to be a great value. We pride ourselves on offering the best value and customer service to our guests. From housekeeping to our front desk we make sure that every guest is having a great & enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

In May 2014 we brought our 87 yr old dad on our vacation here. Parking was horrible for handicap, no access from the parking to the room. The room carpet had been soaked by floods, there was a musty smell. We notified front desk and they just said the smell was due to lack of use of that room, but the staff mentioned that there had been flooding on the street and water had entered some of the rooms. No other handicap rooms were available. That night our dad needed help, he had slipped and fallen by the bed, he reached for the phone and it was not working. He could not dial for help. I notified the front desk, again of what happened, we were checking out. At the time to pay the bill we were not offered any type of credit or apology for what occurred. We would not recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is conveniently located to the boardwalk (100' or so) and is perfect for your visit to the beach. We stayed over mothers day weekend and I can not imagine a better stay for what we paid anywhere on the boardwalk. I have already begun looking to see when we may be able to return.

Since we were so close to the beach, we were more than happy to stay on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. As far as I can tell, our view there was just as good as the 5th floor rooms on the other side. Granted, we saw the room of the shops behind the hotel, but on the other side you have a good view of the hotel across the street. Either way, you have to look to the side out your door or window to see the ocean. I would save the money and stay on the back side.

The room was well appointed and very clean. The room had recently been remodeled and all the furniture items were new and well maintained. The beds were great We had our best nights sleep out of 2 weeks of travel the 2 nights we stayed here. I also found the hotel to be very quiet as well once the door was closed. From the patio, you can hear the fun and excitement of the boardwalk and arcade areas, but that is to be expected. I think housekeeping does a great job. I worked for Hyatt for over ten years, and the housekeeping staff here is just as good if not better. I heard them talking as they prepped for the day and I an assure you they are motivated, proud and take ownership of their rooms.

The pool on the roof top is great. It is covered so you can use it if there is a rainy day, but the french doors on the ends allow a great breeze. There is not view of the ocean from the pool, but I never really understood swimming in a pool and looking at the ocean. There is a nice sun deck area next to the pool. This area is well maintained and clean as well. It would be nice it the hotel had a gym or fitness center, maybe by the pool area, but I also understand that space is valuable if you sell out anyway then you may as well save the space for money making opportunities.

The front office staff was friendly and professional on check in and check out. I was a bit surprised to see that I received an actual metal key a check in, but it is also a bit nostalgic too. The only thing I would have liked to see is a switch to the key card system. For security reasons, ability to do lock audits, etc, I questioned why a change to a modern key card was not made when they were spending time and money to renovate the rooms. Regardless, I felt safe and am ready to visit again.

Room Tip: Save your money for the boardwalk activities and book a room that overlooks the parking lot. No rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing & thorough review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to enjoy a great nights sleep during your stay. Everything that you discussed is why we try our best to go above & beyond during a guests' stay with us. Due to our proximity to the ocean we have not found a key card system that can stand the constant salt air to the locks. Our key entry method has never failed us, but we are still on the search for a better system. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again. Safe travels & we wish you and your family all the best!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great family hotel. Not fancy, but if you are coming in and out from the beach all day, just right. Rooms are open to the outside, with balconies for all. Room was clean and spacious. Appreciated the 2 queen sized beds, which allowed our family of 4 to sleep comfortably! Nice pool, with outside deck. Right on the beach, with its super-clean sand. Right next to all kinds of touristy shops, restaurants, arcades, and more!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We like to thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all that the town has to offer. Our two queen rooms are perfect for families & offer a comfortable feel during your stay. Everything in town is just a short walk away, making it perfect for families with children. We look forward to having you & your family return to stay with us again soon. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I came to Rehoboth on the spur of the moment. We happened on the Admiral and decided to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the fourth floor and we had a great view of the ocean and the skyline. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were close to shops, restaurants and the boardwalk. Parking was available,too. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us & we thank you for taking the time to review our property & sharing your experience with future guests. I am so proud of the staff that we have at The Admiral, they are constantly going out of their way to ensure that every guests has an enjoyable stay with us. Our location makes for a perfect setting, just short steps from everything that Rehoboth has to offer. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends here at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

When you're a couple hundred yards from the water, hotel prices tend to be high, even in the off season. So, too with the Admiral. To make matters worse only coffee and tea can be had.

But if you're looking for ocean view (the rooms face north so you have to look right on the exterior hall/shared balcony) and cost isn't a factor, the rooms are clean and the interior has been updated.

We had a room with 2 queen size beds and one detractor was the positioning of a table next to the heater/air conditioner such that when the fan was running the air was channeled under the table to the bed at head level. It was like having a fan close by directed at your head. There was no other place to move the table.

Room Tip: If you actually want to see the water get a room on the 2nd floor, or higher so you can see over ano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property & giving us your honest feedback. We feel our hotel is fairly priced based on our location & amenities. We are just a couple steps from the beach & only a short walk to every major attraction in Rehoboth Beach. Our rooms are all updated & I am proud to say that they are the cleanest rooms in town. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by the location of the table. We haven't had many complaints about this issue but will be something that we will be sure to address. I hope you can return to stay with us again & if you are looking for a better deal be sure to check our website for last minute or early booking packages. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.