We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Partial View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
south florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Partial View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

By phone we were told there was ocean view. Upon arrival, it turns out it is a fairly distant view,comparatively speaking, but still quite good for the money.
It is an older hotel but clean and pleasant with fun,funky murals in the hallways.
Staff was very pleasant and
The hotel is right on the boardwalk meaning easy walking to most places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing The Admiral. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize if there was a miscommunication in the description of the view from the room. Our partial view rooms are very popular amongst our guest and offer a view of the water from the room's entrance. We have included pictures of the various rooms/room view options on our website to help our guests better understand our property. We do look forward to you returning to stay with us again next season.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent daily cleaning of room..Rooms and facilities are very well maintained..Good price for location next to beach downtown..Parking is easy on premises or street..Close to all restaurants..Nice clean indoor pool.No Hot Tub (bummer)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to be ideally located. From the beach to local restaurants, The Admiral is in the perfect location with everything within a short walk. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Rehoboth and within steps away from the boardwalk and beach. In terms of the hotel, it's about average. The rooms are nothing to write home about, but they are clean, have a fridge/microwave/AC, and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The front desk staff was hit or miss; some were friendly and others weren't. The hotel is not flexible with late checkout accomodations, and even when not at full capacity they charge penalties.Overall, great location and good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be ideal and that our rooms were clean & comfortable. Unfortunately during our busy season we are not able to offer a late checkout. When we have someone arriving in a guests room we unfortunately cannot offer a late checkout option. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience for you. We hope that you can return to stay with us again. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights and were happily impressed. Thought our room was larger than other hotels we have stayed at. Had 5 adults in 3 adjacent rooms. As others said, immaculately clean with super comfortable beds and lots of pillows (4 per queen bed). Outdoor balcony w chairs was nice and altho we were on the partial view side, we also sat w snacks before dinner outside the pool area on the other side(Baltimore ave) of the hotel and enjoyed the ocean view as well as sunset viewing. Was great to leave car in the lot as it is about 1 minute from the boardwalk with a beach entrance & lifeguard stand almost directly in front of the hotel. Quick to go back & forth from beach to hotel room during day. Easy to walk around the town, nice shops and places to eat in the surrounding blocks. Ate at Jakes Seafood up the block and had great fresh seafood. Planning to come back to the Admiral next September!

Room Tip: Enjoy the ocean view from balcony outside of pool area facing Baltimore Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing how much our guests enjoy The Admiral truly brings a smile to my face. As you stated the location is ideal for any guest being located within walking distance of every attraction in town. Jakes is always a great choice for local seafood and is very popular amongst our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next September! Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ideal location at boardwalk & beach. Within walking distance to all amenities in Town. This is certainly not a high-end or fancy property. However, having been renovated recently, the rooms are imaculate and new. If possible, request a front room. You will have a much better view of the ocean. A few minor considerations are that the pool is quite small & indoor only. We experienced one rainy afternoon & the pool area was very crowded. Noisy kids & lack of seating made it impossible to relax & enjoy. Also, although there is on site parking it is extremely tight. But it was a nice convenience as parking can be very difficult.

Room Tip: All rooms have a partial ocean view. Front rooms have a less obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be ideal during your stay & that you found our rooms to be clean & spotless. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service to our guests & have made many renovations to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We showed up without a reservation and were quite nervous about acquiring a place for us to stay. We walked in and were greeted by gracious Ken. He was very helpful and had us situated in no time. We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the room. I am a neat freak! Also the location could not have been better. We walked everywhere. What an absolutely fantastic time for a last minute adventure. We are coming back in a few weeks for round two!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that Ken was able to get you situated & relaxing in no time. Our housekeepers are the best in town & work hard to keep our rooms spotless. We do hope you can come stay with us again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just a few steps off the boardwalk, in the center of everything. Each summer we stay at the Admiral for four nights. It is clean, quiet, safe and always good for people watching. Rooms open outside and provide overview so beach and streets. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Desk team is friendly and housekeeping is attentive.

Room Tip: Ocean view on top floors offer best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our wonderful location and clean/quiet rooms. I want to personally thank you for your loyalty to our property, it means a great deal to my staff & I. Our Coastal View rooms are extremely popular amongst our guests and tend to book very quickly. We always enjoy having you stay with us & look forward to seeing you once again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.