We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights and were happily impressed. Thought our room was larger than other hotels we have stayed at. Had 5 adults in 3 adjacent rooms. As others said, immaculately clean with super comfortable beds and lots of pillows (4 per queen bed). Outdoor balcony w chairs was nice and altho we were on the partial view side, we also sat w snacks before dinner outside the pool area on the other side(Baltimore ave) of the hotel and enjoyed the ocean view as well as sunset viewing. Was great to leave car in the lot as it is about 1 minute from the boardwalk with a beach entrance & lifeguard stand almost directly in front of the hotel. Quick to go back & forth from beach to hotel room during day. Easy to walk around the town, nice shops and places to eat in the surrounding blocks. Ate at Jakes Seafood up the block and had great fresh seafood. Planning to come back to the Admiral next September!

Room Tip: Enjoy the ocean view from balcony outside of pool area facing Baltimore Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing how much our guests enjoy The Admiral truly brings a smile to my face. As you stated the location is ideal for any guest being located within walking distance of every attraction in town. Jakes is always a great choice for local seafood and is very popular amongst our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next September! Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
109
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ideal location at boardwalk & beach. Within walking distance to all amenities in Town. This is certainly not a high-end or fancy property. However, having been renovated recently, the rooms are imaculate and new. If possible, request a front room. You will have a much better view of the ocean. A few minor considerations are that the pool is quite small & indoor only. We experienced one rainy afternoon & the pool area was very crowded. Noisy kids & lack of seating made it impossible to relax & enjoy. Also, although there is on site parking it is extremely tight. But it was a nice convenience as parking can be very difficult.

Room Tip: All rooms have a partial ocean view. Front rooms have a less obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be ideal during your stay & that you found our rooms to be clean & spotless. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service to our guests & have made many renovations to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We showed up without a reservation and were quite nervous about acquiring a place for us to stay. We walked in and were greeted by gracious Ken. He was very helpful and had us situated in no time. We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the room. I am a neat freak! Also the location could not have been better. We walked everywhere. What an absolutely fantastic time for a last minute adventure. We are coming back in a few weeks for round two!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that Ken was able to get you situated & relaxing in no time. Our housekeepers are the best in town & work hard to keep our rooms spotless. We do hope you can come stay with us again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just a few steps off the boardwalk, in the center of everything. Each summer we stay at the Admiral for four nights. It is clean, quiet, safe and always good for people watching. Rooms open outside and provide overview so beach and streets. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Desk team is friendly and housekeeping is attentive.

Room Tip: Ocean view on top floors offer best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our wonderful location and clean/quiet rooms. I want to personally thank you for your loyalty to our property, it means a great deal to my staff & I. Our Coastal View rooms are extremely popular amongst our guests and tend to book very quickly. We always enjoy having you stay with us & look forward to seeing you once again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel has a great location. It is just steps from the beach and all of the boardwalk attractions. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. I did find the rooms a tad small - there were two of us in the room and I found it a bit difficult to have space to sit all of our luggage and other stuff. Perhaps more luggage racks, or a wider dresser could help - but these are minor points. The staff was wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. They had plenty of wheeled luggage carts for getting stuff from the car to the room and back again. The indoor pool and adjacent sundeck were also very nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate the feedback of all of our guests! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal. The housekeeping staff works round the clock to ensure that we have the cleanest rooms in town. We appreciate all the recommendations from our guests as they help our property better serve our guests needs. Thank you for choosing The Admiral and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Got there on a Friday night thru Sunday stay. Was a bit expensive for a girls weekend, $600+ stay, but I didn't have to move my car once, so for me the location is what you are paying for.
Was myself my neighbor and our two 9 year old girls. You can't get any closer to the beach and the activities while still being tucked into a quiet street in town. The life gaurd station is right there, grottos (yuck! Kids love it though) right down stairs, quick walk to funland.
I have been coming to rehoboth my entire life. The outside of this place leaves a little to be desired, but the rooms were SPOTLESS. And I am picky! Not one grain of sand anywhere. While the rooms are small, it was enough for us. The house keeping really went the extra mile when they cleaned out room. They made the bed so nicely & put our girls beloved stuffed animals displayed in the middle of the bed, even lined up their Funland trophies. And once again the room was spotless!
The pool was nice, small and could be updated a bit. I wish u had your own private balcony.
All in all I would 100% stay here again, for another quick getaway.
It was super clean, well kept, elevator was nice to have, room was updated, and you can't beat the location. If your a small group and don't want hassle of moving your car and walking a mile to the beach, stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, our housekeeping staff truly does go the extra mile to make sure our rooms are spotless. Not having to move your car makes for an easy & relaxing vacation, something that our guests value highly. We all loved having you & your daughters stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes from your friends at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

After a very enjoyable stay at the Admiral on Baltimore, I'm going to list the pros and cons of this hotel

PROS:
-LOCATION is superb. It's on Baltimore Street, a half block away from the beach. You can walk everywhere but it's a little quieter than Rehoboth or Wilmington St, which we really enjoyed, especially at night. It's steps away from a fantastic cheese shop and little grocery store as well as many more upscale restaurants.

-Updated rooms including new sink/countertop with very comfy beds. Cleaning staff was prompt and did a great job cleaning the room

-Indoor pool! This was so incredible with our two year old when it rained for 2 days. The pool is heated and in a greenhouse type room so you still feel like youre outdoors. There's also a great sundeck right off the pool. Even though the pool itself could use a little sprucing up, it was never without clean towels and was always kept immaculately clean.

CONS:
-The hallways are a bit beat up and nothing much to look at: chipping paint, dirty, etc

-Front desk staff is not the most helpful. They are very nice but we found them to be a bit clueless about pretty basic things such as recommendations for restaurants, take out etx.

-This is a really small thing but there are no towel hooks in the room. There is one towel bar but when 3 people are in a beach hotel room, there needs to be more places to hang bathing suits/towels.

All in all we had a terrific stay at the Admiral and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. It is so warming to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our rooms to be clean & the location to be superb. We appreciate your recommendations and will be sure to look into them. The Admiral is constantly evolving and guest feedback like yours helps us ensure that we are making the best changes possible for our guests. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;