We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, clean, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, clean, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was tiny. The AC unit and the fridge were so noisy hub couldn't sleep, but the next day, they were both replaced! The room was cleaned well, they provided extra towels upon request. The location is perfect, and there is a hose on the second floor parking lot where you can wash off after the beach. Nothing fancy, you might want a bigger place if you have kids.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ground floor so you don't have to deal with ramps/steps/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be ideal & that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Throughout the season issues with refrigerators or a/c units can arise, but we work round the clock to ensure that they are fixed immediately. Our staff is always willing to help in any way possible to make sure our guests are having a pleasurable and enjoyable stay. We hope that you can return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked the last room at the hotel for a Saturday night and the staff was very helpful. Upon checkin we were greeting with great customer service. Much to our surprise the guest rooms were renovated and are very nice. We stayed here two years ago and also had a wonderful experience. The hotel is on the boardwalk and ocean and is within walking diastance to all of the attractions on the Rehoboth Avenue. I will definetly stay with them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you on your last minute Rehoboth Beach trip. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property as well. The staff we have at The Admiral is top notch and offers the best customer service to all of our guests. We have been very active this past season with many renovations being made to all of the rooms. The Admiral strives for excellence in everything that we do & we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

To start off, the location was perfect. 2 minute walk to the beach and at the start of all the restaurants and shops on the boardwalk. The room was everything you'd need on a beach vacation. Clean beds/mattresses, clean bathroom and overall clean room. The small deck on each floor also helped us dry our bathing suits and towels. Staff was very friendly and helped answer all questions myself and my family had. The pool was clean, an average size and the water was heated. At the pool, one shower was available which was much easier to go to then waiting on line for the show at the beach. Also located with was pool was a terrace with a nice view of the boardwalk/beach along with lounge chairs. Overall, The Admiral Hotel was a great place to stay in Rohobeth Beach, Delaware.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was perfect. From our clean rooms to our ideal location, The Admiral is a great place for anyone to stay. The pool and sun deck are a huge hit amongst our guests and the pool provides the perfect place to relax on raining or cool days. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been staying here for years now!! My sons love the pool!! I miss the hot tub that they use to have years ago. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! It's a great value and a great location. The car gets parked and doesn't move until we leave. Will hopefully be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I want to thank you so much for your loyalty to our property it means a great deal to my staff & I. Guests of all ages love our indoor heated pool which is perfect on rainy or cold days. We always look forward to you & your family stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Needed a few days away at a good price and they had it all! We were very happy to be there. Very good value! Comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and nice, spacious room. I'd recommend it to friends and family for a good time in Rehobeth Beach! You can't beat being a few feet from the beach and wonderful boardwalk! I'd come back again in a minute! We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you found our hotel to be ideally located for your stay. We feel that The Admiral offers an excellent value to our guests in both price & location. Our staff works round the clock to ensure that every guest is having an amazing stay. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not much interaction with staff. Parking spaces are a tight squeeze. Walkways are small. If they are cleaning a room you have to push chairs out of the way to get through. Same with when you bring up the luggage carts you have to wait until they move out of the way.Also on this walkway is your chairs which is up against the AC vent so it can make you hotter sitting there. Great to park and leave it there everything is in walking distance. Partial View rooms give you about the same view as the ocean view rooms Ocean view gives you views of the back of stores which they edit out on their website. Partial view you get the street and the hotel across the road. (See Photo) Also watch when you wash your hands The faucet in our room was set too far back and every time you used it it flooded the counter and got whatever we had on it wet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first time staying here. We chose a room with a dividing wall between the bed and the sitting area, so our teens could have a little privacy. This worked well for us. We had a few things that needed to be changed - extra sheets, blankets and pillows for the sofa bed, extra hand towels. We called the front desk (one time was at 9:45pm) and both times a staff member was there in 5 minutes to resolve the issue. Great friendly service! Also, the location can't be beat - with the beach, boardwalk and restaurants close by, we didn't move our car once during our 6 day stay and that is relaxing. We loved the pool, but admit that some people had difficulty getting out of the pool since there were only ladders, but we were fine. Will definitely come here again when coming to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location for your vacation. Our staff works round the clock to ensure that every guest is having a pleasurable & enjoyable stay with us. The front desk staff at The Admiral is great & are always willing to help. In regards to your comment about our pool ladder, we are in the process of looking for a replacement ladder that will make it easier for our guests to get in & out. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.