We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Adequate Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Littlestown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location Adequate Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is great. We went with our two kids ages 7 and 8. The boardwalk and beach were very convenient and close. The bathrooms were right at our entrance to the beach. We were also close enough to walk up to the room if we needed anything. Parking was great too. We stayed on the second floor and our car was right around the corner.

The room itself was adequate. The beds were less than comfortable. There was a plastic cover on the king bed which was very noisy when you move around. I think the pullout sofa was more comfortable than the king bed, which is not saying much. The flat panel tv and cable were the best feature. The bathroom was really small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amazing location, which is conveniently located to the beach & all of the towns attractions. Parking at The Admiral is extremely convenient and because of our location to everything in town, most guests find they don't have to use their car during their stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our beds to be uncomfortable for you. Most of our guests love the feel of our bedding options, but i do realize that everyone has varying preferences to the type of mattress they prefer. We work hard to ensure that we make all of our guest's stay enjoyable and relaxing. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    99
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
112
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I loved the location. Family of 4- it was easy to get the 2 kids to walk to the beach and out to dinner without complaining. Room for the most part was clean (sand and pebbles in the corner). pool was nice and clean. We can't complain about anything! As for what would make the experience nicer....
1- I was jealous to see the umbrellas and chairs (assuming they were free to use) from the neighboring hotel. We sat in the sand under the smallest umbrella on the beach! We only go to the beach once a year and stay 2 days- I don't find it a necessity to purchase them just to store them at home!
2- a sign that says towel service only or access to wash cloths too.(towels were on the pool deck) We made our own beds, kept the room clean and didn't need anything but towels to shower the next day. We stopped at the front desk and asked for wash cloths.
3- bigger refrigerator would have been nice. We were able to get everything crammed into it but I left out the water bottles. we had to take ice onto the beach to cool the water bottles.
4- maybe offer an extension fee for parking.... I would have liked to stay longer the day of checkout but hate having to pay the meters so much to park. We left just before 1pm as we were asked to. There were alot of extra spaces when we were packing up early in the morning.

With all that said, we all made the comment- we want to come back to this hotel again next year!
My son was extra happy.... He was spending his Birthday at the beach this year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. You son is truly lucky to have spent his birthday at the beach! I appreciate your recommendations as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. As far as parking is concerned unfortunately we only have enough spots for one per room, so we have to be strict with our parking policies. For further reference, there are beach rental stands on every street that rent large umbrellas & chairs, which many guests take advantage of. Everyone here at The Admiral looks forward to seeing you & your family again. Best wishes!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just off the Boardwalk and around the corner from lots of restaurants and shops, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean - I thought the room was small as well as the sink area that also had a microwave on top of the 1/2 fridge - not a lot of space for 2 women (one teen) and their stuff. We slept well, and could keep snacks in the fridge. We enjoyed ourselves and felt comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate the feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be very convenient. I am sorry that you felt our rooms were a little small, most of our guests find them to be spacious compared to other hotel offerings. We do have a larger apartment style room available that you may want to check out for your next visit with us. From all of us at The Admiral we wish you the best & hope to see you soon!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Admiral. It was a combination business/family trip. Short walk to beach,boardwalk,dining and shopping. When my daughter came for the day, they let her park in the garage even though you only are supposed to have one car. Nice indoor pool. AC is rather noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be perfect for you & your daughter. There are times throughout the season when we do have more parking availability & are able to make exemptions to our one spot per room policy. This is purely based on our availability & we do our best to accommodate all of our guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from a four night stay in Rehoboth. The Admiral Hotel was a wonderful home base for us. The location can't be beat, right off the boardwalk and just a block from Rehoboth Ave. The rooms were large enough for the four of us and our two young kids enjoyed the indoor pool and sun deck. We would definitely return. I only wish there were hooks in the bathroom to hang up towels.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot, very quiet. Rooms on high floors have partial view of ocean, but no balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that The Admiral was able to make your family vacation memorable. Like you said our location is hard to beat, just steps from the ocean. It is perfect for families with children as you are only a couple of steps to your room. Next time you come be sure to check out our 6 person apartment which offers a large & spacious suite complete with a full kitchen. We will definitely look into the bathroom hook recommendation that you made, so thank you very much for that suggestion. Everyone at The Admiral looks forward to you & your family returning to stay with us!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time staying at The Admiral, and we will be back! The room is always clean. The beds are comfortable. The pool is indoors, so when it was raining we could still swim & play (towels provided). The boardwalk location is one block left of the main strip. So perfect because, when you are on the beach you are close to all your favorite beach food...Gratto's pizza, Kohr's frozen custard, Thrasher's fries, etc! And you are close to the public restrooms so, no dashing all the way to your room or three blocks away! This sounds weird, but we have a 3 year old daughter that doesn't give us a lot of warning when she really has to go! The staff is very helpful and they have free wifi!! The maids are quite and don't knock on the door when you have your "do not disturb" sign up. Parking is easy and free! Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us & that we were able to make your vacation great. Our indoor pool is perfect for the kids on a rainy day and our location is a short walk to every attraction in town. The location is also great for anyone with children. As you explained we are only a couple steps to the beach & there are public restrooms located close by. We look forward to you & your family returning to stay with us. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at Admiral Hotel everytime I visit the beach and my stay is always comfortable and the staff is very nice. It is just steps from all the excitement on the boardwalk.
Only thing I would say negative is they do not provide enough bedding. I had to go buy another
blanket to put on the bed but I did find out they will give you an extra blanket if you ask. The other negative thing is their coffee pots leak on the counter.

Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel! The price is right! I love the pool as well!
An added addition would be a small workout/gym area for us who workout!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our rates to be very affordable. We do provide extra bedding upon request & any of our housekeepers or front desk staff will be more than happy to provide them for your on your next stay. In regards to the coffee pot leaking one of our maintenance personal could have fixed or replaced the unit for you. The important thing is to let us know immediately when an issue like this arises so we can fix it immediately for you. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future! Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.