We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Feels Like Home"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Getaway!!
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“"Feels Like Home"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I can not even count the number of years that my girlfriends and I have been coming to The Admiral for our annual Girls Weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at the very nice renovations made to the rooms. We enjoy sitting on the balcony and just chillin' after our busy beach and boardwalk days. We feel like we are "home" when we come here. It has been and will continue to be a tradition for us to stay at the Admiral. Thank you for helping to make our stay always very pleasant!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I want to personally thank you & your friends for always choosing The Admiral for your getaway weekends. I am so proud that The Admiral is able to be apart of your tradition. Our new room renovations truly look amazing & really bring a new feel to our property. It warms my heart to hear that you find our property to be a second home, it is something that we strive for with all of our guests. We all look forward to your next Girls Weekend! Best wishes from all of your friends at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    82
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
97
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
E-town Pa.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great stay for the price. Clean room.Close to shops,restaurants and the beach. front desk was very helpful with local restaurants. very convienant to beach, shops and restaurants. Pool was very convienient

Room Tip: front desk was helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you and your friends had a wonderful girls getaway weekend. The convenience of our property is definitely one of the best things about The Admiral. As you know we are only located 60 steps away from the beach & boardwalk and only a short walk to every attraction in Rehoboth Beach. We always look forward to you & your friends coming down for your getaway weekend. We hope to see you & your friends soon! Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I think that The Admiral is one of the Best Deals in Rehoboth. My family has been staying at The Admiral for over twenty years. You can not beat the cost & convenience. We are very price-conscious so we constantly check the rates at the many hotels throughout Rehoboth. The Admiral beats everyone in price. As for convenience - how does one hundred feet from the Boardwalk sound??!!! They have just renovated with new flatscreen TVs and new vanities. I've always had a good-nights-sleep on their mattresses. They have in-room fridge, microwave, coffee maker & hair dryer. Their rooms are large and tastefully decorated.

Room Tip: I've tried rooms on every level but the fourth (top floor) & and have enjoyed them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Also I would like to thank you & your family for your many years of devoted loyalty to our property! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us & that you loved our newest renovations. Like you said our location is as good as it gets in Rehoboth, right near the beach, boardwalk, shops, & restaurants. On your next visit you will have to try out the fourth floor so you can say you have stay on every floor at The Admiral. We all are looking forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayd in the off season just after they completed the room renovations. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff all helpful and friendly. Location is key here and it is perfect. The pool on the top of the hotel with a beautiful view of ocean is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to take advantage of our wonderful indoor heated pool. The hotel staff at The Admiral is something that I am really proud of. My staff goes above & beyond to make sure that each guest has an amazing stay with us, they are a huge asset. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes from your friends at The Admiral!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Admiral Hotel for over 10 years. Each trip seems more memorable than the last. The facelifts to the hotel have been very well done and made a world of difference. The service staff has always been helpful and willing to do what ever is needed to make our stay more comfortable. You will always be greeted by a friendly smile a warm welcome. You will feel like a member of the family as soon as you arrive. Well done Admiral Hotel staff, you are top notch in our book!

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second level, you can park on the same level and not have to deal with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is truly heart warming to read reviews like yours. I am glad that you once again enjoyed your stay with us at The Admiral. I also would like to thank you & your wife for your many years of devoted loyalty towards our property. Our new renovations really do give the property a fresh & new feel to it and we are in the process of doing some exterior renovations as well. You will always be a member of The Admiral Family! We hope to see you again soon. As always best wishes from all of your friends at The Admiral

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Although the hotel is older, the recent renovations really spruced it up. Our room was VERY clean and fresh. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We loved the convenience of just being steps away from the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shops. The location was great! I would recommend this hotel to small groups of friends or families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements & renovations to the hotel over the past couple years. This past winter we installed all new vanities in all of the rooms, which really give the rooms an amazing feel. Our staff works hard to ensure the rooms are clean & fresh for every guest during their stay with us. As you mentioned our location is hard to beat being only steps away from the beach & only a short walk to all the towns attractions! We do look forward to you returning to stay with us soon. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our party had two rooms for the weekend - a two-person room and one of the suites. From the outside, the hotel seems the run-of-the-mill beach hotel/motel. Once in the rooms though, it is obvious that the rooms have just been re-modeled. The beds were super comfy, the amenities and furniture were mid-to-high-end, and the suite was quite large. The only cons I can think of are the poor water pressure in the showers (pretty normal for hotels), and the two-person room had a strong odor that smelled like a sweet candle. Not too bad since we were only in the room to sleep and shower. The pros definitely outweigh the cons though. Right on the boardwalk, comfy furniture, fridge and microwave in each room, tv with cable, free wi-fi, free parking, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & for choosing The Admiral for your bachelorette weekend. I am pleased to hear that you & your party were able to have a wonderful stay with us. The water pressure in the showers is standard for most hotels & since people have varying degrees of water pressure in their homes some notice it more than others. Our location as you have witnessed is perfect for anyone stay with us, just steps away from the beach. Our staff works hard to ensure that the rooms are clean & stay clean during your stay with us. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at the Admiral to you & your significant other.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.