We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor partial coastal view. Not a fancy place - older building and worn carpet, but I was very pleased. Mattress and shower were great. Cleanest hotel room in my lifetime. Not a grain of sand and the room opens to the outdoors! Wifi was excellent. Staff is friendly and call you after checking in to make sure everything is okay. Just a building away from boardwalk, which is perfect because you don't get the noise from it.

Room Tip: I requested distance from stairs and heard little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. The housekeeping staff at our hotel is amazing & I am so grateful to have such hard working employees. Our 5th floor does offer some amazing views of the ocean & Rehoboth Ave. We have worked hard to make improvements to the building & are continuing in our efforts to make it even better. We hope you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from everyone here at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    147
    48
    5
    8
See reviews for
190
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Upon arrival we were cordially greeted by the person behind the desk. He had everything in order, handed over the key and went right up to our room. The room had every thing you could need, from iron and board to shampoo! It was clean and the veiw was great even though it was a partial view! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Guess it depends on how much you want to spend, but they tell you that when you book the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback means so much to my staff & I. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to find everything you needed in our room. Our location is perfect for our guests with everything you need being located within walking distance. My staff works hard to ensure that our property & rooms are clean, beautiful, & ready to go upon your arrival. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral on Baltimore!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware County, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Admiral past wknd which was St. Paddy's. We found the Admiral clean and comfortable and a great location. Just steps to the beach and boardwalk in the middle of town. The man at the front desk was very cordial and helpful. Off street parking. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. This is not the Taj Mahal - but for a reasonably priced clean place to lay your beach hat and sleep - you can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over this past weekend. We did recently renovate our rooms this past winter, completing our 2 year renovation process. Our locations has always be our number one selling feature of our property & with our newly renovated rooms, we hope that our new & returning guests will be very pleased during their stay. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral On Baltimore!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for the first time last year and will do so again this year. The Admiral was a nice, clean hotel at a great location on the beach at Rehoboth. They had a clean pool with pool towels available, had a nice time with the family.

Coffee shop attached to the hotel and many restaurants within walking distance. Covered parking. Hotel staff seemed friendly enough, I felt very comfortable staying here with the family.

The only negative thing was the hotel Internet connection was down during the first fantasy football weekend; it seemed that in my part of the hotel we could not log on and attempts with the staff to just try and reset the router went unanswered. So I had to sit in the lobby to log on, very annoying.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and will stay here again next time we visit Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view is on the side and you can kinda see the ocean, Ocean Front is facing the ocean. Ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights back in July - which was paid in full at that time. Today I opened my December credit card statement to see a charge from The Admiral on 11/29! I called to dispute this with the hotel and received a message that they are closed for the season. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience. There was an issue caused between our credit card processor & the bank, which caused a batch of statements to be charge again. This incident was out of our control & occurred while our office were closed for the season. We worked hard to ensure that everyone who was affected was notified. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience & everything has been settled between the two companies. Please notify us if there is still a problem as we care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Admiral on Baltimore.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel appeared to be freshly painted again and everything was comfortable during our weekend get-away! Our room was wonderful on the fifth floor -- quiet and a view of the ocean!! For over 15 years we have been coming here for our November shopping spree and we have never had need to venture to stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, and clean. My only complaint is the balcony area is shared and since smoking is not allowed in the rooms, there was a lot of smoking going on on the balcony. I wanted to spend some down time sitting on the balcony reading, but was driven in by the cigarette smell. My vote would be to prohibit smoking from the shared balcony area as well as in the rooms. It interfered with my enjoyment of the ocean view and FRESH AIR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.