We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME Again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel appeared to be freshly painted again and everything was comfortable during our weekend get-away! Our room was wonderful on the fifth floor -- quiet and a view of the ocean!! For over 15 years we have been coming here for our November shopping spree and we have never had need to venture to stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, and clean. My only complaint is the balcony area is shared and since smoking is not allowed in the rooms, there was a lot of smoking going on on the balcony. I wanted to spend some down time sitting on the balcony reading, but was driven in by the cigarette smell. My vote would be to prohibit smoking from the shared balcony area as well as in the rooms. It interfered with my enjoyment of the ocean view and FRESH AIR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Location is great, 1/4 block from the boardwalk and a block from the main drag of Rehoboth. Room was nice - microwave and fridge in our room, wifi, decent sized flat screen - about all you could ask for. The indoor pool was a great amenity in October when we went - kinda warm, pen from 9 to 9, hardly anyone used it while we were there (except us). Rehoboth is a walking town, so we parked our cars and didn't need them again until we left. We got a great rate on Booking.com for a little less than $100 a night, and it was well worth it. I don't know that I would spend longer than a long weekend here (like to have a larger place to get back to and relax), but this was great for our purposes.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Do not be disappointed by the outside appearance.. The room upon arrival exceeded expectations! It was clean and had no smells.. The bathroom was updated and no mold, very nice. The location is so close to everything in walking distance, abundant parking as well. Very warm reception, no hassles. Will make sure to book here again! Have put the word out to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wlimington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at Admiral last weekend in September, Saturday and Sunday Night. Was able to reserve the night before for an ocean view room for under $200/night. Great view of the beach, ocean, boardwalk and Rehobeth Avenue. Balcony is a shared walkway to all rooms on floor, so you may have to move your chair if someone wants to walk by. Room is clean, fairly new, bed(s) is nicely done up with plenty of hefty pillows. Nice table to sit next to view the outside bay window of the ocean, but the room chairs have very low backs to them. Shower is big enough, but the hot water takes a few minutes to make its way up to my 5th floor room. Small fridge and microwave, but acceptable. Did not request turn down or cleaning, so cannot review that. Desk staff helpful, and they let me put my beach chair in their office while I did other things around town(that kept me from lugging it up to my room each day). The very best thing about this hotel is the location - one of the best locations in town - steps to the boardwalk and beach, and only one block from Rehobeth Avenue. Nice roof top pool and deck - no one in it I saw but me my entire stay. Free parking right on site, but beware of a perfumey smell covering up a trash smell in the parking lot. I would definitely stay there again in the off season. Way too pricey during in-season for what you get. I suggest staying in May and September to get the most value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor, and with an ocean view. Its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is on pretty Baltimore Ave with great restaurants. There was the surprise of an antique car show on our street when we were there. How fun! The cars were parked at the Atlantic Hotel and ours, and the street was closed for the show. Our room was updated and clean with all needed amenities. It had ocean view, but the hotel is steps from the boards and beach. Also a block from town. You can park the car for the duration. The staff was friendly and price was reasonable.

Room Tip: get ocean view on Baltimore Ave side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been staying at The Admiral each September since 2001 and have always had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We always get the same room and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. The boardwalk is steps away and we have a great view of the ocean from our room. The staff is always more than accomodating, our room is clean and comfortable, we couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the side facing Baltimore Ave. We sit in the comfortable chairs on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.