We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at Admiral last weekend in September” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Wlimington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stayed at Admiral last weekend in September”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at Admiral last weekend in September, Saturday and Sunday Night. Was able to reserve the night before for an ocean view room for under $200/night. Great view of the beach, ocean, boardwalk and Rehobeth Avenue. Balcony is a shared walkway to all rooms on floor, so you may have to move your chair if someone wants to walk by. Room is clean, fairly new, bed(s) is nicely done up with plenty of hefty pillows. Nice table to sit next to view the outside bay window of the ocean, but the room chairs have very low backs to them. Shower is big enough, but the hot water takes a few minutes to make its way up to my 5th floor room. Small fridge and microwave, but acceptable. Did not request turn down or cleaning, so cannot review that. Desk staff helpful, and they let me put my beach chair in their office while I did other things around town(that kept me from lugging it up to my room each day). The very best thing about this hotel is the location - one of the best locations in town - steps to the boardwalk and beach, and only one block from Rehobeth Avenue. Nice roof top pool and deck - no one in it I saw but me my entire stay. Free parking right on site, but beware of a perfumey smell covering up a trash smell in the parking lot. I would definitely stay there again in the off season. Way too pricey during in-season for what you get. I suggest staying in May and September to get the most value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor, and with an ocean view. Its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
109
55
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is on pretty Baltimore Ave with great restaurants. There was the surprise of an antique car show on our street when we were there. How fun! The cars were parked at the Atlantic Hotel and ours, and the street was closed for the show. Our room was updated and clean with all needed amenities. It had ocean view, but the hotel is steps from the boards and beach. Also a block from town. You can park the car for the duration. The staff was friendly and price was reasonable.

Room Tip: get ocean view on Baltimore Ave side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been staying at The Admiral each September since 2001 and have always had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We always get the same room and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. The boardwalk is steps away and we have a great view of the ocean from our room. The staff is always more than accomodating, our room is clean and comfortable, we couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the side facing Baltimore Ave. We sit in the comfortable chairs on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean with a perfect side ocean view. They had a beautiful indoor pool too. The staff was very accommodating. The location is perfect. The price was just right especially in September

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

But location, staff and cleanliness of the rooms make it a worthwhile place to visit. Very nice pool and sundeck. Price reasonable.. Comfortable and welcoming .. A good alternative to the many B and Bs that are expensive and don't have enough private baths

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the price. It was over $100/night, but not as pricey as the 2 next to it. Not worth the extra.
However, I had much trouble in the tub....the wall goes in as the it goes up. This made it very difficult to get out of tub when taking a bath. Luckily, there were 2 of us, or I couldn't have gotten out. Not the hotels fault, but the manufacturer of the tub.
It had usual stuff and great location to stores, boardwalk, beach, restaurants.
Rehoboth is a cool place to explore. Almost everything within easy walking distance. Check out the specials at each restaurant. We ate well, mostly 1/2 price.

Room Tip: We were on the back outside. Right next to parking the car and could see all the activities on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Recently my family spent a long weekend at Rehoboth Beach and stayed at The Admiral Hotel. We loved the location - having small children with us it was important we were close to the beach with no major streets to cross. The folks at the reception desk were very personable and went above & beyond by sending us via UPS a box containing some clothes which were inadvertently left behind after we had left. The rooms aren't luxurious but they are clean and comfortable. The noise level is acceptable, given the fact that so many families with small children stay there. We will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.