We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nothing fancy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

But location, staff and cleanliness of the rooms make it a worthwhile place to visit. Very nice pool and sundeck. Price reasonable.. Comfortable and welcoming .. A good alternative to the many B and Bs that are expensive and don't have enough private baths

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    106
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
119
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the price. It was over $100/night, but not as pricey as the 2 next to it. Not worth the extra.
However, I had much trouble in the tub....the wall goes in as the it goes up. This made it very difficult to get out of tub when taking a bath. Luckily, there were 2 of us, or I couldn't have gotten out. Not the hotels fault, but the manufacturer of the tub.
It had usual stuff and great location to stores, boardwalk, beach, restaurants.
Rehoboth is a cool place to explore. Almost everything within easy walking distance. Check out the specials at each restaurant. We ate well, mostly 1/2 price.

Room Tip: We were on the back outside. Right next to parking the car and could see all the activities on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Recently my family spent a long weekend at Rehoboth Beach and stayed at The Admiral Hotel. We loved the location - having small children with us it was important we were close to the beach with no major streets to cross. The folks at the reception desk were very personable and went above & beyond by sending us via UPS a box containing some clothes which were inadvertently left behind after we had left. The rooms aren't luxurious but they are clean and comfortable. The noise level is acceptable, given the fact that so many families with small children stay there. We will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent three nights at the Admiral in September and was very pleased. Property has been refurbished some and provides adequate accommodations at a reasonable price. Very convenient location and on-site parking.

Room Tip: No view from back side, but rooms there cost less
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good location and very responsible staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would also recommend not bothering with getting some kind of view. We had a partial view and it was ok. The ocean is nearby, anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was okay, if it wasn’t for the location it would not have been worth it for us. It was one of the only conveniently located places that could accommodate us for the long weekend stay; it is right of the boardwalk so morning runs/walks are nice. In a pinch we would book again but would prefer a different place next time.

Room Tip: We paid extra for ocean view, not worth it. Walking out of the room (5th floor) and turning your he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

While the price was high, it was expected considering the place is right on the beach. It was very convenient to step right out onto the boardwalk. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend not bothering with getting some kind of view. We had a partial view and couldn't really see anything. We didn't really care as we never ended up sitting on the balcony. The service was very good. On the day we checked out, since it was a slow day, they let us keep our car there until we left in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.