We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Beach Savings!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is clean and well run. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Love the homemade cookies at the complimentary afternoon beverage service. The breakfast that is included with your stay also does not disappoint. I am looking forward to more return visits!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    118
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
118
327
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Bellmoor and I still wouldn't consider staying anyplace else in Rehoboth.

It is laid out very nicely. There are hotel rooms in the main building, there is a separate building out back with a few rooms (Garden Rooms) which is separated from the main building by a courtyard, and there are more rooms in the Palmer House which is yet another separate building on property. We stayed in the Garden Rooms previously but this time, we stayed in the Palmer House. There are 2 rooms downstairs and 2 upstairs. We stayed in one of the downstair King rooms. Both were very nice.

The courtyard has lots of trees and places to sit so it is a very comfy place to sit and read a book or just to get out of the sun and relax. There is also a small pool with lounge chairs on property.

The rooms are small but very cozy. For me and my wife, it was plenty of room. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was difficult to get out of bed every morning. The room had new wood floors installed so it is very up to date and well maintained.

Aside from the accommodations, the Bellmoor has the feel of a B&B even though it is a hotel. They have a wonderful free breakfast every morning. It is a nice breakfast spread with lots of options: eggs, sausage, grits or oatmeal, silver dollar pancakes, lots of fruit, yogurt, breads, and muffins. Then from 3-4pm every day, they offer free cookies. Tea and coffee are available 24/7.

It is conveniently located to everything. It is about 2-3 blocks from the beach/boardwalk which we walk to every day so there is no need to drive. It is also only 1 block over from Rehoboth Ave which is where most of the restaurants and shops are.

Wonderful place and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Garden Rooms or the Palmer House are away from the main building so they are less c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Palmer House is a perfect room to stay in during the warm summer months. Our garden area is one that is favored by all of our guests & something we feel sets our property apart from the others in town. We all look forward to having you stya with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of you friends at The Bellmoor.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a real gem in Rehoboth Beach - all the qualities of a full service hotel without losing the character and charm of a seaside accommodation. I remember the Dinner Bell in days past, the renovation and rededication of this historic location needs to be applauded. Rooms are clean and comfortable, well appointed yet be beachy. The lobby, breakfast area and reading rooms are fashionable and sensible. Breakfast each morning is a great touch, included in the room cost - the garden setting for enjoying morning coffee and well prepared breakfast items. The Bellmoor is a few short blocks from the beach, close to the best shopping and restaurants and just far enough from the sounds of summer beach bar parties. The changing room, made available to guests after check out, is a great perk to shower and change before the ride home. Bellmoor, you've done it right, just keep making everyone as happy as we were during our stay. Well done. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the garden are quite nice. Pool and breakfast area are close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Palmer House is a perfect room to stay in during the warm summer months. Our garden area is one that is favored by all of our guests & something we feel sets our property apart from the others in town. We all look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of you friends at The Bellmoor.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Log this one in your list of places to visit again and again, never having to worry about what you are going to get. The Bellmoor Inn and Spa is located in a quiet yet close to everything that Rehoboth Beach, Delaware has to offer. Two of the top restaurants (Salt Air and Henlopen City Oyster House) are just a block away. Probably one of the best (real) Italian places, Frank and Louie's is only three blocks away, ummm Sal's Favorite from the deli, taken back to the Bellmoor garden for lunch. This B&B and spa is close enough to the beach but it is not about the beach. It is more like a cruise on land. Very, very relaxing and quiet retreat. The breakfast in the morning offers everything you would go out to find in a restaurant and the liquids and cookies in the afternoons are of the can't have just one type.

We highly recommend the Bellmoor !!

Room Tip: The Garden rooms and the garden are so inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review. Our front desk staff is highly knowledgable about the area and always knows the best restaurants to visit. Salt Air & Henlopen City Oyster house are both two restaurants that we highly recommend that our guests try during their stay and they never disappoint. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed again recently and the Inn is wonderful. The staff at check in is efficient and professional. They will answer all your questions and are great with suggestions on local dining. The Inn has its own parking lot and is walkable to everything in Rehoboth Beach. A huge advantage as off street parking is at a premium and the meters are $1.50 per hour.

The Inn features large rooms, a game room, library, 3 pools and a Spa. If you stay on the top floor that section is adult only and features suites. Some of the suites are two bedrooms separated by a kitchen and living room, each bedroom with its own bathroom. The adult only floor also has its own library where soft beverages and snacks are also available free of charge. There is also an adult only pool as well but it is open to all adult guests not just those staying on the club level.

Breakfast is included with your stay and features an egg station, pancakes, breakfast meats as well as fresh baked breads and pastries. The breakfast is served buffet style but the wait is never too long. Coffee, tea and juices are also included with this meal.

The afternoon features a tea service where cookies, tea, iced tea scones etc are served. All in a relaxed atmosphere and both breakfast and tea can be taken indoors or al fresco.

Rehoboth has great dining options and a variety of cuisines to choose from. Two favorites are seafood at the Henlopen Oyster House and Mexican at Dos Locos. Henlopen Oyster House also has a great happy hour that starts at 3pm with many specials but if you are not in by 3:15 you may not get a seat as the bar area is small.

All in all, this is the place to stay when visiting the DE shore.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. From our gourmet breakfast every morning to our cookies & tea in the afternoon, The Bellmoor is filled with amenities that all of our guests will enjoy. The two outdoor pools offer perfect relaxation and a refreshing feel on a hot summers day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay at The Bellmore every year for hubs' birthday. We have yet to be disappointed. Actually, we've thought about going somewhere else but just can't seem to break our Bellmore habit. The Spa Swedish massage was a great surprise birthday present this year!
The ONLY thing I would change is for them to try adding one more day change for the breakfast menu. Alternating every other day can get old if you have a long stay there. Consistent excellence!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy a wonderful birthday retreat this year at The Bellmoor. He is a lucky man to have enjoyed a massage from one of our excellent massage therapists! We appreciate your recommendation on our breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely family run and owned medium sizedinner. Beautifully furnished with artwork, oriental rugs and sculptures. Many bird themed pieces. Hot cooked breakfast each day and afternoon refreshments are complimentary. All the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to suggest restaurant options. A bit of a walk to the beach about 2.5 blocks. Parking in garage available for a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main bldg if need elevator access. Hot breakfast free every day and afternoon refres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bellmoor has been a family run business since day one and we intend to keep it that way. My family and I are so proud to have excellent guests like yourselves come back year after year. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always willing to help in any way possible from assisting with luggage to giving you the low down on all the best restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.