We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL GOOD IN REHOBOTH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ALL GOOD IN REHOBOTH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a pre-4th of July visit to the Bellmore Inn and everything was great. We arrived a "few" hours early, were allowed to check-in ahead of time (nice touch) so we were able to change and enjoy the beach before the crowds. The rooms were clean, beds were extremely comfortable (we've since ordered pillows from the company that supplied the inn) and the breakfasts & midday snacks kept us happy although fresh o.j. rather than from concentrated and a few danish/donut/coffee cake would have been a nice addition rather than the muffin/scone/sticky bun route each day. Oh well...I've been spoiled. Staff was always present and pleasant, pools (adult & family versions) were used as well was the hot tub. A little distance from the beach (2+ long blocks), but within walking distance to some fine ($) restaurants. Speaking of $$$, Bellmore Inn is a little high...especially not being on the beach and with kids (leave them home), additional daily charge for parking, but overall more than worth a return visit again...and again !!!

Room Tip: If garden...2nd floor involves a hike up a number of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a delightful, charming, "old school" hotel in downtown Rehoboth Beach, DE. The lobby is like something out of an Agatha Cristy Novel. Room are well furnished and the quality of all parts of the room is high.
The grounds are small but very relaxing. There are two pools to enjoy. Staff is always pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Hotel provides beach shuttle and beach chairs for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a short but lovely stay for a wedding weekend. The room and bed (very important) were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was substantial. Will highly recommend your hotel. Wish we had time to take advantage of your spa and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed three nights at the Bellmoor, it was a very nice place. Stayed in the 1 King Garden room. Beautiful gardens, nice room, very pleasant staff. Breakfast was included and was very good. My only complaint would be the doors to the rooms around mine were very loud when they were shut, rather slammed, otherwise Bellmoor would earn a perfect score from me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our third visit to the bellmoor. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel comfortable. We love the variety of foods at breakfast ( which is included). The 24 hr coffee and citrus water. It's an easy walk to the beach and so many good restaurants within walking distance that all you have to do is park your car and enjoy your vacation. We are always sad to say good bye and wish we could extend our trip. If you are trying to decide... Just read the guest book in the lobby. You will not be disappointed in this inn.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are so pleased that to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests & reading your review truly brought a smile to my face. The staff here at The Bellmoor is dedicated to making sure that every guest has a wonderful & memorable stay with us. This dedication is what keeps our guests coming back year after year. We look forward to having your stay with us for your fourth visit! Until then we wish you and your family the best!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Amazing hotel and my wife and I loved our stay here.

The staff, location, garden, and amenities are top notch.

We loved the morning breakfast, 24 hour coffee and the outside garden area is paradise.

The library area gives my chills...makes we want to read novels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all that our property has to offer. Our library is such a beautiful area & the perfect spot to cozy up with a good book no matter what time of the year. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Nice room, beautiful and relaxing interior courtyard, refreshing pool, comforting hot tub. And they even include breakfast and in a place this nice out just seems like a nice great on top of an already nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Romantic Getaway with us at The Bellmoor and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always great to hear that our guests have such memorable stay with us. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.