We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now THIS is a vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night Special!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Now THIS is a vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from our third visit to the bellmoor. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel comfortable. We love the variety of foods at breakfast ( which is included). The 24 hr coffee and citrus water. It's an easy walk to the beach and so many good restaurants within walking distance that all you have to do is park your car and enjoy your vacation. We are always sad to say good bye and wish we could extend our trip. If you are trying to decide... Just read the guest book in the lobby. You will not be disappointed in this inn.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased that to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests & reading your review truly brought a smile to my face. The staff here at The Bellmoor is dedicated to making sure that every guest has a wonderful & memorable stay with us. This dedication is what keeps our guests coming back year after year. We look forward to having your stay with us for your fourth visit! Until then we wish you and your family the best!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    110
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
107
304
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hotel and my wife and I loved our stay here.

The staff, location, garden, and amenities are top notch.

We loved the morning breakfast, 24 hour coffee and the outside garden area is paradise.

The library area gives my chills...makes we want to read novels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all that our property has to offer. Our library is such a beautiful area & the perfect spot to cozy up with a good book no matter what time of the year. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Nice room, beautiful and relaxing interior courtyard, refreshing pool, comforting hot tub. And they even include breakfast and in a place this nice out just seems like a nice great on top of an already nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Romantic Getaway with us at The Bellmoor and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always great to hear that our guests have such memorable stay with us. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We always enjoy our stays at The Bellmoor, whether in a garden room or one of the suites. The suites are well appointed, with gas fireplace and refrigerator and balcony, and spacious. Recently I made a last-minute reservation and stayed in a garden room. The only negative is the lack of central air conditioning. The wall unit was quite noisy, but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet during the week does not include the omelet station, but they always offer a few hot breakfast options along with scones, muffins, cereal and fruit. It is another bonus staying here. I was disappointed with the new charge for parking on site. The desk staff is courteous and helpful with restaurant recommendations. This is a perfect place to stay if you are seeking sophisticated serenity within walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate you choosing The Bellmoor for your last minute getaway and for taking the time to review our property. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor. The garden rooms offer a quaint and peaceful garden location, which are very popular in the spring and summer. Our breakfast is made fresh every morning and offers a wide variety of delicious dishes. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet, spacious and comfortable. Loved the Bellmoor in the off-season. Close, but not too close, to everything. Lots of breakfast options. Great staff. Very good dinner recommendations for local restaurants. Do Not miss the massage!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. The Spa at The Bellmoor is one of the best spas in the area and our massage therapist are amazing. Our front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the area and will always know the best dinner spot to check out in town. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a few days before Memorial Day hit. The hotel is quite lovely and very clean. Our room was well decorated and the bed was absolutely one of the most comfortable! It was a bit pricey, even for out of season. However, when you factor in the breakfast, it had a decent value.

The breakfast consisted of some hot items (eggs, breakfast sausage and bacon, and pancakes or French toast) and some terrific cold items. The fruit was displayed well and very fresh. The waiters kept replenishing the bowls so the table always looked crisp and clean. They have wonderful little scones and miniature muffins. Just the right size to sample a few of each.

They serve afternoon refreshments which consisted of ice tea, cold water, and cookies. I was surprised the cookies were from a package you might get at the local supermarket at a very low price - not the fresh baked ones that a place of this level should serve. However, they were fine and you wouldn't want to eat many of them (a good thing if you are weight watching)!

It was somewhat drizzly out and overcast - perhaps that accounts for the off-putting smell you are hit with as soon as you enter. However, I can say that regardless, the place was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Try to get a garden room - we didn't but the view would have been really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to review our property. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds to be so comfortable. We get many requests from guests asking where we purchase our mattress so that way they can buy them for their houses. Our breakfast is so delicious and made from scratch every morning by a local restaurant. The cookies at tea time are not pre packaged and are made fresh by our staff everyday just before they are served. I am proud to say that our housekeeping staff is the best in town and they do an amazing job to ensure that our property is spotless. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again soon. Until the best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn & Spa.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bellmoor twice in recent months: once in a spacious junior suite for a night in the depths of the February off season, and more recently in one of the garden rooms for a weekend in May, just before Memorial Day weekend. There is no other property that compares to the Bellmoor on the Delaware coast in terms of amenities and attention to detail. The garden is serene and distinctly Southern, the multiple pools are nice (if chilly) and the hot tub is a lovely year round perk. The included full American breakfast buffet is delicious, but can be a very hectic experience, especially when there is a major run on the omelet station. The walk to the Beach, boardwalk, and to all of the restaurants and bars in downtown Rehoboth's is very short, but the hotel is set back away from the noise. Although we can't swing the stratospheric high season prices, we'll keep coming back during the shoulder or off season. The Bellmoor is an extravagant, elegant treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this magnificent review! It means so much to my staff and I to hear how much you love our property. From the garden area to our breakfast, The Bellmoor is the perfect year round retreat here at the beach. We all look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Be sure to check out our website this summer for all of our latest packages and specials so you can take advantage of the beautiful summer season. Best wishes.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.